We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$244
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
$293
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
$222
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$337
$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$184
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
$101
$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
10
21
21
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
21
21
11
16
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 79 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The room size is very little. Reception is not good. They do not accept any type of cards. location also not good. There was no security in the room. No lock system in the room. so it is not safe to keep you baggage.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nandys3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We Stayed there in june 2013,we got an excellent room with cable and breakfast for a double @ 65$ per night..the only alarming thing was that despite making us wait for 40 min before we shifted our luggage,they didnt clean the bathroom well ,that was disappointing..the WIFI also didnt work in the room,that was a draw back,being a traveller WIFI was essential and we were told that it would work..great spacing in the room and breakfast was also not too bad given the price and location.with some small improvements in service i am sure we would like to go back there again !! it was close to ferry,that was a plus point.

Room Tip: Go and see the rooms before you decide you want to stay there.also dont rely too much on booking via interenet as pictures can decieve you,visit the place if even it costs you a little to get there.it will be worth it at the end.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tashkins4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a very disappointing hotel given the claims on the hotel's web site. Anyone who has ever stayed in a boutique hotel and expects anything resembling this will be sorely diasppointed.


On the plus side it is cheap, and there was a fan and decent air con in the room. That is about it.

On the minus side, the location is not great (no local facilities), the internet was terrible, the room was very basic and fixtures old, the restaurant was very poor (and took an age to deliver anything), the service was disappointing. As an example, the maid knocked on my door asking to clean the room. I said I would be going to a meeting at one pm, so could she come back then. She came back a little after 12:30 and said... it's one o'clock.. do you want your room cleaned as I am finished. I declined and took a fresh towel.

This may be ok for someone on a tight budget, but I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 177MikeS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This was basically like a cheap multi storey version of a UK Travelodge - was fine for the brief stopover we had before flying home from the airport. Clean, but dark rooms. Not much to do aroun but very handy for the airport

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephjm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had no complaints about staying at Sleep Inn Hotel in Dar. The staff were very friendly and it seemed that the staff and rooms were a level above the sister hotel in Kariakoo, where we also stayed. We were very satisfied. Location is decent enough.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasper-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews