We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City Center
Nearby Hotels
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View Suites(Dar es Salaam)
$126
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
$293
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slipway(Dar es Salaam)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$334
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
$136
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$201
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jangwani Seabreeze Resort(Dar es Salaam)
$65
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
17
15
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
15
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorrooms are spaciousno alcoholnice hoteltanzaniatvaccommodationreceptionistslipway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 38 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

On my recent visit to Tanzania, I stayed @ Amariah. I have to say, it not your typical hotels, it feels like a home stay, the staff are very friendly and professional. The exclusivity feel, is what separates it from other hotels. If you need privacy and custom luxury, Amariah is the place. See you next year!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I have stayed at both The Amariah City Center and Mikocheni on two different occasions, and I can honestly say that they are one of the finest of boutique hotels in Dar es Salaam. The Amariah City Center is conveniently in the Central Business District, and close to major amenities (Banks, Bureau de Changes, Restaurants, Sports Bar, Boutiques, The Ferry to Zanzibar, even Prayer Houses - Churches, Mosques etc). The rooms are spacious, tastefully furnished, extremely clean and surprisingly, free from street level noise - which was an added plus for me! Amariah Mikocheni is a gem, the staff are warm and friendly, the food fabulous and again, total privacy...which was very important for me. I would certainly stay here again on my next visit!

Room Tip: - All rooms are quiet but one's not facing the street are quieter. All rooms at the Amariah are extremely spacious so no worries with whichever room you are allocated.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent service, amazing food and exquisite views. The Amariah Hotel is by far the best hotel I have ever visited. The employees are very polite and helpful and the rooms are a delight to stay in. If you are searching for a hotel to stay then the search is over because The Amariah is the place to be.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The Amariah city center is like an oasis in the middle of the dessert. By virtue of being a boutique hotel it is a small intimate hotel. They have airport transfers and they offer shuttle services. The sembeti restaurant serves delectable meals of an international cuisine standard. if you want to avoid the Dar es Salaam traffic jam, this is the best place to stay. It is also close to the ferry and is right at the heart of the city center. The staff are friendly and always on watch, if you are looking for a home away from home, I recommend the Amariah Hotel.

Room Tip: The suites and studio rooms are really good and the WiFi is available 24/7
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliantinotenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

During my stay in this new hotel I experienced the service as excellent and very personal.
It is a 15 room, well decorated and comfortable, hotel in one of the suburbs of Dar es Salaam.
The rooms are comfotable with a large desk to work on, bathroom is spacious.The location of the hotel saved me a lot of time, because I could easily avoid the very busy traffic. I loved to have my meals outside on the shaded terrace.
Airport transport was 100%

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvanbaaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews