We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH A VISIT”
Review of Rhapsody's

Rhapsody's
Ranked #33 of 316 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Dined here with friends a few days ago.

Was warmly welcomed and shown to our table.Presented with the menu, which was not only shabby, but in tatters.(considering the fact that its opened a few months ago).

Anyways, ordered our dinner and were served within 15 minutes.
Good portions, served hot, tasty and filling.

The coriander flavored chicken breasts in coconut sauce was very plus, and so was the grilled nile perch, served with a lemon butter sauce.

No diet aerated sodas were available.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank khush79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhapsodysDSM, Owner at Rhapsody's, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Being new the initial menu's were introductory and temporary in nature. The final menu's are in print as we speak. We apologise for this temporary inconvenience but hope we can rectify this before your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
There are newer reviews for Rhapsody's
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 85 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

The new Rhapsody's is a short distance from most city centre hotels, and the meals are good. A bit on the steep side from a cost point of view, but portions are freshly cooked and drinks cold. The service is good and the vibe trendy.

Thank Pilotdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I found them inconsistent. The chilly chicken penne served 2 days ago on an afternoon was amazing. This evening I took my family and tried. There was major change in the taste. Secondly for the first time tonight I tried Sirlion Steak. Unfortunately, a part of the steak was not good to be eaten. The meat wasn't looked fresh. Quality check is the key in food industry. Hope that should be taken care!

Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RhapsodysDSM, Owner at Rhapsody's, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Shineshones, We are very sorry about this, our supplies of basil changed the type of basil which was supplied and this led to a change in the consistency of the dish. We took note of the issue and have taken measures to rectify this. We sincerely apologize for this lapse. We hope you'll come in and give us a chance to make up for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This may be a very recent addition to the restaurants of Dar, but it's a good one with some very good chefs behind the scenes. The food is excellent, well prepared and generous portions. My only comment might be that they don't quite know what sort of restaurant they want to be as they offer such a wide and varied menu. The steaks are excellent and the spicy calamares starter is delicious. The service left a lot to be desired, with what seems very new and untrained staff waiting on tables, failing to ask how a customer wants a steak cooked and not very attentive even when not busy. i would suggest this is due to them learning on the job in a new restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreboGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Rhapsody has become our restaurant of choice in Dar. The food on 4 visits has been excellent. Service is friendly and relaxed. Ambience is great. Quiet corners or lively areas. Interesting wine list that's expanding. Fillet of Beef was cooked to perfection - exactly medium rare. Nile Perch with Butter Sauce was one of the best fish dishes I've eaten for a long time - light, fresh and yet had a delicacy about it. Beef Carpaccio for starters was huge and calamari almost a main course. Lamb Shanks packed full of flavour. Do not eat the puddings.........seconds are essential! Such a change to visit a restaurant and to be assured of top quality food at every visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhapsody's also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Rhapsody's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing