We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/24/21
Expedia.com
$83
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$77
View deal
Hotels.com$83
Priceline$81
eDreams$81
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
158
138
46
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
158
138
46
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indian ocean restaurant and bar area this lovely hotel view of the ocean dar tanzania lounge relaxation ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 365 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel with direct access to the ocean. Rooms are of very good standard incl a great bathroom with good access to water. Great restaurant. Out favorites were the carbonara and pizza but meat dishes were good as well. Helpful and attentive staff. Nice design of restaurant and pool area. The beach is not very clean so swimming in the sea is perhaps not what you like to do here. They had only one menu - no light meals or a pool bar menu - perhaps because we were there in low season. The pool bar was not open at all. But all in all we would be more than happy to return.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anders S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

This Hotel has a very good location by the Indian Ocean, and not far from the city center. They have a nice, but slightly small pool and you can swim in the Ocean at high tide.
The food is great and the breakfast superb! The rooms are good and they have wifi.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JanErik56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

I was pleased to visit this restaurant. Nice location with lovely hotel and friendly environment. I liked seafood they cooked and special thanks for such a great view to ocean.
Consider prices reasonable and great service. Will visit this place again.

Date of stay: July 2019
10  Thank MTolik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Mediterranean hotel is good, have good environment. Safe, big parking, good people around, nice beach with good view. Nice rooms. I enjoyed the stay There's nice food, nice restaurant, good toilets and bathrooms, good security.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
6  Thank traveladventure2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

The hotel setting is wonderful, the restaurant with sea view is amazing, they have nice rooms well arranged, The food is nice and the team is friendly. It swimming pool facing the seas is wonderful, I can say it always good to spend night at Mediterranoe

Room tip: The new Sea View rooms are the best
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank marcomtui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews