We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tsavorite Cafe

Tsavorite Cafe
Ranked #39 of 302 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Waitstaff
Mombasa, Coast, Kenya
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Amazing food, pictures speak a thousand words and the ones attached should illustrate just how delicious the food is. Had a short stay at the hotel and enjoyed sampling the restaurant's delights, fresh food, great variety in the menu and good staff. PS No alcohol.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mildred O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    15
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A welcome asset to the hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Tanzanite is a second home, so the opening of the restaurant was very exciting.
We were not disappointed. The food is well cooked and and fresh, with plenty of choice.
Just one small issue - the staff serving breakfast did not seem to know what they were doing! Every morning we had a problem, usually with ordering tea. It wasnt difficult, 2 teas with milk, but each day was a surprise. Sometimes they just forgot, some days they bought coffee, some days just one of us had a cup of tea........ I guess they are new and young, and just learning

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 966traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Well cooked and good variety...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I wonder why its called Cafe, when it is actually a restaurant. It has a very nice ambiance to it, a soothing waterfall and fish tanks, which does give you a very relaxed feeling after coming from outside in hot and humid Dar.
The food is very well prepared and the menu is quite rich. There are many great meals for less than $10. Treats from the bakery are a definitely a must try. The breakfast served isn't bad at all. Has all the elements of a good and healthy full English breakfast.
The staff are also very pleasant and ready to help at all times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Fast Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

This place is the restaurant of Tanzanite executive suites hotel, newly opened and well furnished
most of menu is fast foods like pizzas, pastas and burgers. food quality is good but burgers are a little small and may be you don't became full with one. the price for lunch burger combo was very good (five and half USD ) but for dinner according to menu about 9 USD for combo. finally I think here is one of the best fast foods in DAR

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank pesare-parsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es salaam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch and Hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

An Oasis in the heat and bustle of downtown Dar es salaam,
I first noticed just behind the TRONIC sales store, a new bakery, Tsavorite Bakery on the groundfloor, they sell all sorts of baked goodies and breads but I had something specific in mind and they directed me up to the 1st floor.
The Tsavorite Cafe is elegantly set, from the black marble tiles and table tops to the relaxing water features.

Free Wifi, Cool Airconditioning, Very clean restroom facilities and very friendly staff.

My meal was served within 15 minutes! Great variety they offer, includes an Oriental cuisine as well. I ordered the Club Sandwich the first time and was amazed by its monstrous size! I had to go again. The next time i ordered the Beef Burger, it came with a 250g patty! and the fries tasted like McDonalds!

A delightful surprise. This place is simply an oasis in every sense.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Judheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsavorite Cafe also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Tsavorite Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing