We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pure Elegance!”

Cape Town Fish Market
Ranked #3 of 302 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: On Msasani Beach on the Peninsula...best sunsets you will ever see....Modern Restaurant & Sushi Bar with a wide variety of Fresh Seafood and Sushi...VIP area with modern outside bar...Fresh fruit Cocktails...TV's in bar and big screen in the evenings....group bookings and lots more.
Harare, Mashonaland East, Zimbabwe
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pure Elegance!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Loved this place to bits, but , don't go there if you are on a shoe string budget! Their food was excellent, and like most of places in Dar, had an excellent view to the sea, and its was very clean.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1234432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    289
    97
    22
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sea Side Fish n Chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

What a lovely restaurant. The fish was as fresh as I have tasted anywhere as well as being excellently prepared and presented by charming helpful efficient staff.
Add to the great food and wonderful staff the romantic bar overlooking the Indian Ocean on one side and a World Cup screen on the other there was only one thing missing: an England World Cup win.
Sadly that was the one thing it couldn't provide: then again nor could Cipriani, the Ivy nor the Savoy Grill!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Garry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurant in DAR”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Site is great
Food is great
Service exceeds the usual standard in Dar
However we miss some real good wines and cocktails' menu is poor.

Helpful?
Thank DBTZ76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Food (slightly expensive)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went there for a football match! great views of the peninsula, good food, a few flies around that took a liking to our meal, when we requested for the food to be changed sine the fly was stuck to the food, the staff laughed and took the meal away. The brought the same portion back and offered us. We didnt eat it but having said that, the rest of the food was very good and we enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siddharth707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Service is great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We recently had lunch at Cape Town Fish Market (4 adults and 3 kids). The service was great from the moment we walked in especially in accomdating our family. We had the fish and chips and the hout bay platter. Both were delicious!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cape Town Fish Market also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Cape Town Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing