We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best stay ever”
Review of Eazy's Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eazy's Place
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Eazy's place was our first stay in Africa. Eazy (the host) came to pick us up in a bajaji (a three wheeled motorcycle) so we could avoid the traffic. The place is somewhat out of the city center but in Dar Es Salaam this is only an advantage. During our stay the world cup football was on and as we are belgians we wanted to see the match. Eazy took us to his neighbors who have a television and we watched the belgians beat the USA.
At the end of our month in Tanzania we came back to Eazy. As it was also the end of the ramadan he took us to his familie for a big celebration and a lot of food.

If you go to Eazy's place, don't expect luxury. But the place is clean and the cooking is very nice. In addition, Eazy is a host you will not find any where else. He cares about you and after a while he really becomes a friend. If you want to know what Africa can be like, go to eazy and have a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mats V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Eazy's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Leonie0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OscarConde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngeAfrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.0 mi away
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Tanzanite Executive Suites
#10 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
665 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Iris Hotel Dar Es Salaam
#37 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kipepeo Beach Village
Kipepeo Beach Village
#2 of 123 in Dar es Salaam
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mikadi Beach
Mikadi Beach
#21 of 123 in Dar es Salaam
119 reviews
0.0 mi away
Florida Executive Inn
Florida Executive Inn
#8 of 123 in Dar es Salaam
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eazy's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eazy's Place

Address: Salasala Road Emil Kawina Mjema, Dar es Salaam 37482, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $14 - $16 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the real African way of life - Private accommodation - B&B - on the outskirts of Dar es Salaam on the way to Bagamoyo. The house on Eazy's 500 square meters plot has two rooms which are surprisingly cool due to the huge windows that let in the constant fresh breeze from the near ocean. As we have just installed solar panels on the roof, there is electricity for lights everywhere and also for charging phones etc. Rain water is collected in 500 l tanks enough for washing and cleaning.There is aliving room and the bed room with its king size bed for a peaceful sleep tucked securely into the mosquito net. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eazy's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing