We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surprise!”

Ambrosia - Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #166 of 312 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great value food and a nice atmosphere! We enjoyed the variety on the menu but the music was pretty loud for only 3 tables full of people. We will go back im sure!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizzas , Drinks & Spuerb Ambience ”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I had visited this place with few of my office friends , They make one of the best pizzas I have eaten at Dar as of date , BBQ beef & Chicken was fantastic too...good cocktails ... All to say was a good fantastic evening spent at Mbezi area ... We will be visiting this place again soon ..

Helpful?
Thank vmn1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the bar & restaurant”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

the whole set up m even though the place is small but it gives you Value for money, the service was good, the music great, the bar awesome, the staff are friendly, the bar man ws funny

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie22_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

i love the ambiance and the service. They orders came quick, the music was low and excellent. I loved the food and attention to details.
Keep it up

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“lovely ambience”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

i went there for a family dinner , the food was lovely but they took a very long time to serve us hence the avarage score

Helpful?
Thank saira o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ambrosia - Bistro & Lounge also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Ambrosia - Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing