We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza's and More :)”

Ristorante Bella Napoli
Ranked #13 of 302 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's and More :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Ordered a Pizza and my friend ordered "Catch of The Day". Both were excellent but the pizza won. A few moments earlier the waiter had made a mistake and brought someone else's pizzas over to us and they looked great too... Try the Pizza Napoli and the Pizza Chef....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John777077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    46
    11
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“delicious pizza's, love the play area, avoid the desserts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The pizza here is so delicious! With fresh cheese, chewy crust, absolutely divine. They also have a very nice risotto. The best of all for me is the children's play area which allows me to have a nice relaxing glass of wine while my little one plays. Only just short of the 5 star rating as I would warn you to avoid the desserts and I wasn't so keen on the seafood platter either.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mbuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This restaurant is absolutely a hidden gem, especially for an African city. Pastas, pizzas, desserts... Whatever you choose from the menu, you won't regret. Their lemon profiteroles are awesome and I bet that you can only eat the slightly better one in Capri, not anywhere else.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dnoktaenokta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

A nice restaurant with outdoor-seating. The food is good, and the chokolatefondant is amazing! The prices are okey. Sometimes it takes a little bit of time to make contact with the waiters to get the bill. They also provide takeaway, very quickly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Bella Napoli Review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just been here once for dinner, when I stayed in Dar. The food was pretty good, up to the standards I was expecting and good services. The ambiance was good, too many people a little noisy but it was good. The service was quite good as well, good on time and very fresh. It was a good experience all together

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Bella Napoli also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Ristorante Bella Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing