We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Cliff Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Baobab Inn(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
Alexander's Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Slipway(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Court(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oyster Bay Suites(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Oyster Bay Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Q-Bar & Guest House(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveler rating
249
214
42
25
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
214
42
25
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian oceanwhere breakfast is servedoverlooking the oceanindian restaurantlovely hotelmsasani peninsulacomfortable roomsbusiness tripbusiness centerhome away from homecity centrenanaalcovedartanzaniagymsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
382 - 387 of 538 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Very good location close to the tip of the peninsula. Nice ocean view. Quite breezy all day long, especially at the restaurant which can be a relief during hot days, but sometimes the wind gets annoying. Rooms are clean, spacious. Some rooms are luckier in terms of wifi reception. Staff are very helpful and freindly. The hotel is also very close to a mall with a choice of restaurants. The food at the hotel was also great. A nice buffet for breakfast and other tasty dishes all day long. I stayed there 12 days and enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lcagatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea-Cliff-Hotel, Director of Sales at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Lcagatay,

Many thanks for the fantastic feedback, this is really appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.

Very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a beautiful dinner at Sea Cliff. The quality of the food was sensational and the service first class. A highly recommended place to go with a fantastic atmosphere and views. The pricing was reasonable for such high quality

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen_Alan_Harvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea-Cliff-Hotel, Director of Sales at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Stephen,

Many thanks for your great review of our restaurant (Karambezi) we do have another one called Alcove which is just as good but specializes in Indian Cuisine.
Your positive feedback has been passed on to the team and is greatly appreciated.

Karibu Tena (You are welcome anytime)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The SeaCliff has a fantastic location at the end of Msasani Peninsula, with amazing ocean views. Beautiful setting for a lovely swimming pool. Fantastic breakfast (loved the smoothies!), and the staff could not have been more helpful. Great attention to detail, and I strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea-Cliff-Hotel, Director of Sales at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Catherine,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback, hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again to Sea Cliff.

Very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The setting for this hotel is great, right on the seaside, as the name implies. Although it is a bit far out of the city, it is well worth it. My biggest complaint is that I was only able to spend one night there and that I arrived late and had to leave early, not enough time to enjoy it! The rooms were good sized and spotlessly clean, with really comfy beds which I had a great sleep in. The seaside restaurant was a great place to have an evening meal, with a cooling breeze blowing through – very nice setting. As an alternative place to eat dinner, there is a Spur steakhouse just next door. The breakfast was very disappointing, just a few muffins and a few pieces of fruit. One of the best aspects of the hotel was the gym. I was amazed by the completeness of the gym – lots of good cardio gear and a full selection of machine weights and some free weights as well. Great place for a workout.

I would definitely like to spend more time at this hotel. All the staff were great and I had a great stay here. I will be coming back and I recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea-Cliff-Hotel, Director of Sales at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Dan,

First of all, many thanks for the great review, please come again to enjoy the facility a bit more! However I am sorry to say that, from your comments, you did not get the right breakfast!!!...
Breakfast buffet is actually served at Karambezi (Where you had dinner) offering the priceless view and a VERY wide choice of options (we are not afraid to say we are offering the best breakfast in town): Fresh juices and smoothies bar (blended in front of you), pancakes and waffles station, all sorts of pastries, yogurt, muesli, cheeses etc... And included in the breakfast are the dozen of 'hot' specials that you can order (Spanish omelette, English breakfast, french toasts... etc ...). What seems to have happened is that you got your breakfast in the main lobby where we put indeed coffee, tea, fruits and muffins for people who do not have the time to take a proper sited full breakfast in the morning... It is an extra service we offer but is in no way the official breakfast! I'm therefore very sorry you could not enjoy the proper breakfast which is miles away from what you described and what you had.

Thanks very much for the fantastic feedback anyway!

All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have traveled many times to Dar and always stay at the Sea Cliff. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The rooms and communal spaces are spotless. The included breakfast is really good - fresh fruits, juices, breads, all over looking the Indian Ocean. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea-Cliff-Hotel, Director of Sales at Sea Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for the vote of confidence and for coming back to Sea Cliff Hotel. Having returning guest is always a pleasure for us as it shows you appreciate our efforts.

Many thanks for your support and Karibu Tena (Welcome again!)

Very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews