We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The Coral Beach Hotel has one of the best locations on the Msasani peninsula. The views from the back of the hotel are lovely, many of the rooms and the restaurants are kept away from the road by the hotel itself, and the space along the coastline is a nice place for dinner.

The rooms are also very good, with the only complaint being how slow the internet is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRunawayFound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, its location and the amenities provided. The internet might sometimes slow down subject to the amount of downloaded items by guest - but again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
Best personal regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 493 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

Really nice location, close to many decent restaurants and close to the beach with magnificent view. The staff was really friendly, although some didnt speak English that well. Could definitely recommend this to both business persons or a group of friends

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Sir,
thank you for your valuable feedback. We are always working on improving the language abilities of our local team members, hence we are communicating with all in English in order to assist them improving their language abilities.
Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.
Best personal regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I would recommend people who are travelling both business and leisure to stay at this hotel! Attentive staff, great location, friendly an dhelpful hotel manager makes this a place I'd like to go back to!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear valued Guest,
we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward welcoming you back.
Thank you for your positive remarks as we indeed strive to ensure top quality of hospitality on all levels, from the Garden Team to the Management.
Again, thank you.
Best personal regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at Coral Beach Hotel for one and a half week, and I am really pleased with the stay. The hotel has a perfect location, close to the city centre, but still in a peaceful part of town.
The staff is really friendly, helpful and efficient. They are absolutely exceptional!

The breakfast is great, with lots of fruits, yoghurt, fresh juice, a wide range of bread, cakes and hot dishes. I can warmly recommend a dinner at the restaurant outside by the sea with an amazing view and delicious food.
The facilities are clean, delicate and neat. Comfortable rooms with a lovely balcony.
In the basement you`ll find a fitness-room, with all exercise equipment you need for a work-out.

I will highly recommend Coral Beach Hotel to everyone visiting Dar es Salaam.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Madam,
it was a pleasure having you and your colleagues from Norway stay with us. We are honored that you enjoyed your stay as you stayed for about 10 days.
We are looking forward welcoming many more Scandinavian guest - thank you for your recommendation.
Best personal regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I stayed at the Coral Beach Hotel for ten days in total during my stay in Dar. The service was excellent and the rooms were really nice. In the evenings there was a lovely sunset, which I enjoyed some times at the hotels resturant. The Hotel is located a little bit outside the centre, but thats makes it more quiet and safe.

I can really reccommend to stay at Coral Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bossimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,
thank you for your review. It was a pleasure hosting the Norwegian Group here at our Hotel and we are very pleased that youi enjoyed staying with us and off course enjoying the best sunsets in Dar es Salaam.
We are looking forward welcoming you back.
Best personal regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

If you decide to use this hotel, ensure you book in the new block of rooms and not the original ones. Everything is working. Beautiful view if you ask for the ocean view rooms. Good food. Acceptable service

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear valued Guest,
as we offer two distinct choices, our Heritage wing with larger rooms ans our Tanganyika wing with a different style of room, we are able to accommodate different request as much as possible.
Most of rooms have Ocean View and/or Balcony.
Availability is subject to the booking level, hence if you prefer a specific room type, we encourage you to book early and we are delighted to assist where ever we can. Again, thank you very much for your feedback. Please book early as we are a very popular destination due to our superb location directly on the Ocean front overlooking the Bay.
Kind regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in Dar, room has nice space, bathroom was very neat and clean and very quite and peaceful place, staff were friendly. That what the most important for everyone, i love the place and will visit again very soon.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lizaverma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCoralBeach-Dar, General Manager at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Sir and Madam,
thank you for your valuable feedback. We invite you to make BEST WESTERN Coral Beach Hotel your home away from home in Tanzania as it is indeed a place to live.
Best personal regards
Hans J Heuer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
4.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#8 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
351 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Hotel
Sea Cliff Hotel
#5 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
4.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
5.4 mi away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Beach Hotel

Address: Plot 956/1412 Coral Lane, Dar es Salaam 2585, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#13 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $99 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Coral Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An Urban Seafront Boutique. Experience the Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, where you can enjoy breath-taking views of the Indian Ocean in a tranquil setting. Situated on the Msasani Peninsula, minutes away from City Center, our seafront boutique Hotel is a peaceful retreat where business and vacation travelers feel at home. In fact, our Heritage building was originally designed as a personal residence – a retreat from the hustle of the city.Today you can choose to relax in one of the 62 guestrooms including suites, with Swahili-infused tropical decor, luxurious beds, and large balconies with ocean views. Lounge on our pristine private beach overlooking the Dar Es Salaam Yacht Club, take a swim in our Seafront swimming pool, read a book in our Heritage wing library, or schedule an energetic work out with our gym instructor in our Fitness Center.Savor fresh local seafood and global cuisine at our Seafront Restaurant and enjoy a cool drink at our trendy Seahorse Bar and Lounge, with captivating sunsets over the Indian Ocean. Host your Conferences, Business, and Social Events, in our flexible Outdoor Event Space, Meeting Rooms, and large seafront Marquee Conference facilities with full catering, audio-visual support, and creative event coordinator. Stay connected with complimentary HI-Speed Internet. Have some more time? Explore local shops, or take a short boat ride from the nearby Slipway to the beautiful Bongoyo Island for a day of swimming, snorkeling, or island hiking. Awarded a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence (2017), our team is dedicated to ensuring you have a memorable stay in Dar es Salaam. It's all waiting for you at the Best Western Coral Beach, your urban seafront retreat! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Coral Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing