We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
2 reviews
“Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

i stayed for one night stay at Dar es salaam on my way to Zanzibar, and i mostly enjoyed while stayed in Golden tulip dar es salaam, staffs were mostly friendly and food was nice more about my stay was pleasant from my check in which did not take much of time as well as i got a nice sea view room with nice pool view which was wow!
i shall come back to Dar es salaam but this time i shall stay longer because of the Golden Tulip,

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lokendr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTDManagement, Manager at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam and taking out your valuable time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience here.

At Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, we always strive to provide our guests a memorable stay with personalized services and are glad that we could exceed your expectations.

We would be privileged welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam always

Regards,
Thirunarayanan Raja
Operations Manager
thiru.raja@goldentuliptanzania.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    55
    39
    30
    37
See reviews for
22
22
22
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I have been 3 nights in Golden Tulip in Dar es salaam and I think its one of the best hotel of the city ,the check in was fast and all the staff was really kind and smiling.I really enjoyed to use the pool,looking the Indian Ocean view.Positive!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coracoideo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTDManagement, Manager at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam and taking out your valuable time to share your thoughts. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience here.

At Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, we always strive to provide our guests a memorable stay with personalized services and are glad that we could exceed your expectations.

We would be privileged welcoming you back at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam always

Regards,
Thirunarayanan Raja
Operations Manager
thiru.raja@goldentuliptanzania.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blantyre, Malawi
1 review
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed for few days during by business tirp, I love the location very much. beautiful ocean view. very good service. good rooms, nice food and staffs are very friendly. I prefer to go there during my holiday trip

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sivanext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTDManagement, Manager at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden tulip dar es salaam.

thanks

Thiru Raja
Operations manager
thiru.raja@goldentuliptanzania.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzania
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

low level of service, poor maintenance, the hotel DOES NOT seem to be part of the Golden Tulip Chain hotels, if they do- the standard are definitely not !

wouldn't recommend anyone to stay, many other options with better value.

Room Tip: Avoid by any means !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTDManagement, Manager at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave your feedback. Feedback is a very important tool for us to work on areas that need our attention, and let me assure you that we are committed to initiate immediate steps to correct the area highlighted.

The Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam is known for its high levels of guest satisfaction and we would certainly use your feedback to take the right steps to prevent a reoccurrence. Please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. Meanwhile I would be happy to contact you to take things forward if I may please have your details

Thiru Raja
operations Manager
thiru.raja@goldentuliptanzania.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

the income hall, large swimming pool and view on the bay were impressive, but the rooms were less well maintained and rather used. Food is OK but nothing special, and the restaurant was rather empty, resulting in a cheerless atmosphere. Nevertheless, staff was very friendly, and all areas of the hotel were clean. one night there was a party going on on the terrein next door, of which the noise could be hindering to some guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

i stayed for one night stay at Dar es salaam on my way to Zanzibar, and i mostly enjoyed while stayed in Golden tulip dar es salaam, staffs were mostly friendly and food was nice more about my stay was pleasant from my check in which did not take much of time as well as i got a nice sea view room with nice pool view which was wow!
i shall come back to Dar es salaam but this time i shall stay longer because of the Golden Tulip,

Room Tip: Rooms to far end are with extra view however all rooms have nice sea view from what i could have see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTDManagement, Manager at Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your generous comments. We are grateful to you for the time and effort you have taken to give your feedback.

We wish to sincerely thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to the Golden tulip dar es salaam.

thanks

Thiru Raja
Operations manager
thiru.raja@goldentuliptanzania.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed here with my colleague for over a month now and have enjoyed my stay very much. 1.The rooms are large and clean. 2. Staff are friendly and attentive. 3. Pool area is excellent. 4. Very good location. 5. Very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
4.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
#20 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Slipway
Hotel Slipway
#13 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
Best Western Coral Beach Hotel
#10 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
#9 of 95 in Dar es Salaam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Peninsula Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam

Property: Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam
Address: Toure Drive, Msasani Peninsula | PO Box 6300, Dar es Salaam 6300, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Golden Tulip Hotel - Dar es SalaamFor a luxurious stay with a wonderful view of the Indian Ocean. Golden Tulip Hotel Dar es Salaam, a pearl on the Indian Ocean, is located on the Msasani Peninsula, one of the Dar es Salaam’s most tranquil and elegant neighbourhoods. It is 4 kilometres from the city centre, main business area, international organisations and embassies, while the airport is just 18 kilometres away. The hotel has fantastic views overlooking the Indian Ocean and offers exclusive services to its guests. With an interior inspired by a blend of Arabic and Swahili cultures Golden Tulip Hotel Dar es Salaam provides a unique and comfortable experience, starting from the lobby through to the large spacious rooms. Free wireless internet is available, making it the ideal hotel for both business travellers and holidaymakers. Golden Tulip Dar es Salaam has 84 full-sized rooms, 4 Executive Suites, 2 Diplomatic Suites and 1 Presidential Suite. All rooms and suites have a private balcony and offer all the comforts you would expect of an international hotel on the East African Coast. They are air-conditioned and are equipped with satellite television, a large writing desk, in-room safe, direct dial international telephone and tea and coffee making facilities. The bathrooms are all equipped with hairdryers. The hotel offers 24-hour room service and laundry services. Both restaurants provide a unique dining experience in a relaxing environment be it for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Sanaa Restaurant a la carte restaurant, located on the first floor provides a panoramic view of the ocean while Ocean View Grill & Bar directly overlooks the ocean. Le Rendez-Vous Café is open all day for that informal business meeting over tea or coffee, or simply for a nice break, which will not be complete without one of the chef’s fresh pastries. Additional business and leisure facilities include spacious banquet and conference rooms, which provide ideal venues for meetings, conferences and weddings for up to 500 guests while the infinity pool offers that is perfect for a quiet moment of leisure with stunning views of the Indian Ocean in the backdrop. With competitive rates throughout the year, Golden Tulip Hotel Dar es Salaam provides great value for money in an ideal setting. A luxurious stay with a wonderful view of the Indian Ocean! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Dar Es Salaam Hotel Dar Es Salaam
Dar Es Salaam Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing