We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for Kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snoopy's

Snoopy's
Pramukh Swami Street | Shop No. 3, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
+255 789 880 789
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 6 Dessert in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: A fantastic place for a delicious variety of ice-cream and pizzas and the one of the finest frozen yoghurt places in Dar es Salaam.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun for Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

from cartoon pictures to tiny ice creams my son adores the place its been there since i was growing up, i can say keep it up for the good work u have been doing for years things get better and better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    17
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“IceCreams.................................................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lot of time i have been through this place but visited only once 2 weeks back. Nice place choice of icecream and flavours they make is good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RameshSelvaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mbeya, Mbeya, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A familiar taste far from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

For anyone who is traveling through Dar, lives in Dar as an Expat, or just plain loves ice cream there is one place that you should visit in City Center Dar es Salaam. As Peace Corps volunteers we come to Dar and look for places to help remind ourselves of home and Snoopies never disappoints! The staff is friendly and the ice cream never fails! We often will talk about our trips to Snoopy's before we all come into the "Big City" and day dream about it while we are in the field here in Tanzania.

If you are first time visitor to Dar there are so many great places to visit, but Snoopy's can be a great refreshing reminder of the 1st world luxuries you may be missing in your travels to the 3rd world.

Thank you Snoopy's for helping us to feel at home and welcome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good Ice-Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

From my research and surveys, there are essentially two well-known ice-cream parlors in Dar that have stood the test of time. One is Snow Cream, the other is Snoopy.

I tried the mango ice-cream here, and quite liked it. Don't expect world class ice-cream, but do expect pleasantness from the comfort food that it is. A positive service staff attitude was a bonus, but the time it took to deliver three ice-creams, all in cups, was over 15 minutes! And ours was the only car parked outside waiting to be served, a little after 12 on a weeknight.

We were served while sitting in our vehicle. I guess the only downside was that much like most places in Dar, you couldn't expect to not be intruded upon by complete strangers coming too close for comfort to your vehicle. I guess they could have more security for those who wish to eat while parked outside, or not provide that option. But then, Dar has a standard of its own, and it's only fair they be benchmarked against that standard.

If you must go to an ice-cream parlor in Dar, Snoopy will more than likely work well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“BEST ICE-CREAM PARLOUR IN DAR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This Ice Cream Parlour is mother of all Ice Cream Parlours out there.
If you are in Dar, You must try their ice cream. The portion is very generous and the service is also great!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZahidaV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoopy's also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Snoopy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing