We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service and be careful that you pay the right bill”

Mbalamwezi Beach Club
Prague, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very poor service and be careful that you pay the right bill”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was there with a few friends on Christmas 2012. Of course as a holiday we expected to pay for an entrance of 5,000 Tsh. The atmosphere was superb but I was so disappointed by the lady working at the bar. She knew we were foreigners and charged us more than what was written on the menu. I later asked the man working at the bar if the prices on the menu were valid and he said yes. So, please be aware of the greedy waitress on the counter!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    32
    29
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good lively bar but food poor”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is one of Dar's most popular bars and is full on weekends. Weeknights are busy when the football is on and otherwise nice and quiet and relaxing. Great location on the beach and well built bar with lots of ingenuity in the design.

Food however is poor!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“lovely environment.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a lovely beach, full of life and well led out with traditional settings. The view is breadth taking and very refreshing, it is good place to relax on at weekends.

Mgbarasa

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mgbarasa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan
Level Contributor
179 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“They made a huge chandelier out of used water bottles”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I love the place.. you can have great food while at the beach. I also loved the seats made in the form of a boat. Then the huge chandelier made up used water bottles. Awesome recycling idea

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NnennaWestAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a romantic evening at beach!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Super place to take your loved one for a fantastic evening or watch football in bigscreen sipping beer with ur friends....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ShuttrFrames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mbalamwezi Beach Club also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Mbalamwezi Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing