We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waterfront Sunset Restaurant & Beach Bar
Ranked #4 of 312 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I visited Waterfront during my ongoing visit and have to admit I'm mighty impressed. The food was scrumptious. We ordered a chicken pizza & jumbo prawns and they were the best I've ever had. The oven stoned pizza crust was cheesy, crispy & had the right meat. And prawns on the other hand were huge, well made. Though its little high on the pocket but it's worth every penny. Highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank diviakhurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    276
    111
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent place to visit.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We were there last Sunday n loved the atmosphere facing the ocean. The Sunset was beautiful. The service is good n the waiters polite n humble.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shai4saju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
“Sun-set dinner”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had an excellent experience at The Waterfront. The new Chef, Cuan, must be the turning point for this restaurant. The food and service was great even though the restaurant full.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ressas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“cool place to hang out”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

right by the sea, good seafood and local beer. I wasn't paying, but would have been happy to - prices looked OK.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunsets on Oyster Bay don't get any better”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

A great waterfront open air restaurant with unobstructed views of the sunset. Food is versatile, with alot of good seafood. Service is very good and waitstaff are attentive and polite. When it is hot outside, there always seems to be a nice breeze. Tables have straw umbrellas and several seating areas under the roof for permanent protection from rain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pgholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Sunset Restaurant & Beach Bar also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to The Waterfront Sunset Restaurant & Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing