We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in central Dar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel in central Dar”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here in a deluxe two bedroom suite in February 2014. Hotel centrally located, although narrow road created some difficulties for taxis coming in and out. Had lunch in restaurant which was good, and served promptly and reasonably good value for money. Breakfasts adequate. Suites themselves well-appointed, with good air conditioning and showers. Staff polite, friendly and helpful-stored some of our luggage whilst we were away on a safari. Excellent free Wi-Fi throughout hotel. Kept well-stocked with bottled water and tea and coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    289
    79
    29
    22
See reviews for
123
176
66
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for two nights before starting a safari tour out of Arusha. It is about 45 minutes (or 25 USD) cab ride from the airport. The staff are very nice here, particularly Rosie, a waitress in the restaurant. The food takes a long time to arrive after ordering, but is worth the wait as it tastes great. Terrific included breakfast - tons of veggie options. Meals are very pricey here. Rooms are AC and clean. Great wifi connection.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank macinng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The second you step into this hotel you don't feel like you're in Tanzania any more, which can be both positive, if you need a break from the chaos, and negative, if you want something more traditional. It's definitely a western-style business hotel and it does provide a lot of comfort and convenience. The staff is very professional and helpful and the room has all you could possibly need. Everything is new, modern and clean. When we were there, they had just opened the restaurant so we tried the breakfast which was quite poor but maybe they'll upgrade it with time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salixcaprea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Good staff. Nice rooms which are very clean. Location very nice and central. Very close to Temple street..can walk down. Very very good break fast in the mornings with options. Recommend it...... Even the gym was good

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Aman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

This place goes above & beyond! From toiletries that include a razor and q-tips, to providing breakfast before we had to catch the early ferry to Zanzibar, to the free wifi. The front desk staff were helpful and the cool glass of juice at check in was a welcome treat. Can't recommend this place enough! Will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank eiffelkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The rooms were large and roomy with high quality amenities. You can also order food to the room conveniently. I stayed there with a large group of travelers and it was very convenient for us. It is also a great price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed one night at 'Tanzanite executive suites' with my parents before our flight the next day and I would highly recommend it to anyone.

The hotel is great! I still can't believe how much we paid for what we got: deluxe room with two rooms (one king size bed, one two singles), two bathrooms, AC, van, a kitchen (including a small fridge and a microwave), a living room, a balcony, Internet (excellent connection) and three tv (one in each room!). Book it online it will be slightly cheaper ;-)

I don't think you can find better for this price (besides the hotel is situated in town, 5min from the ferry so you can walk everywhere) which includes an amazing breakfast (coffee machine, different breads, juices, fruits, omelets, cereals etc.),
The staff was very nice and helpful, organized ferry/airport transfers for us and recommended restaurants around.

You have a few restrictions that you should be aware of: no alcohol, no guests allow in the hotel, the jacuzzi/sauna and gym can be used but women and men have a different schedule for it (women from 9am to 5pm and men before and after that). It can be a bit surprising but it didn't bother us that much as we were staying only one night.

I would highly recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandinetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#18 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
227 reviews
1.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Dar es Salaam Courtyard
0.5 mi away
New Africa Hotel
New Africa Hotel
#17 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
Ramada Encore Dar Es Salaam
#8 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
Golden Tulip Dar City Center
#21 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
68 reviews
9.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#6 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanzanite Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanzanite Executive Suites

Property: Tanzanite Executive Suites
Address: Mali Street, Morogoro Road, Dar es Salaam 64, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#5 Family Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#12 Business Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tanzanite Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tanzanite Executive Suites is a business hotel located in the heart of the city center of Dar es Salaam with facilities catering specifically for the business traveler. The hotel offers 64 contemporary guestrooms and suites, with spectacular views over the city centre of Dares Salaam. It has a modern style restaurant within the premises. All rooms include free wireless Internet access, a safe that is large enough to hold a laptop, mini-fridge, satellite TV, air conditioning, kettle, microwave, and toaster for the highest degree of comfort. All of our guests enjoy complimentary access to our fitness center and may make use of the Jacuzzi and sauna.For families, we suggest our 200 square meter 3 bedroom Family suites, each with a fully equipped kitchen and reserved underground parking, offering complete independence and comfort throughout your stay. The hotel is located just 500 meters from the harbor and the Zanzibar ferry terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tanzanite Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanzanite Executive Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing