We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tanzanite Executive Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Tiffany Diamond Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Sleep Inn Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    Rainbow Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Nikko Tower(Dar es Salaam)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Flomi Hotel(Morogoro)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Heritage Motel(Dar es Salaam)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Safari Inn(Dar es Salaam)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    Hotel Sapphire(Dar es Salaam)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (708)
    Filter reviews
    708 results
    Traveler rating
    251
    315
    89
    30
    23
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    251
    315
    89
    30
    23
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsno alcoholbedroom suiteferry terminalwalking distancedining tablecall to prayerzanzibar ferryshort staycity centrerooms are cleandowntown darhotel is locatedair conditioningexcellent breakfastbusiness hotelhot watermicrowave
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    401 - 406 of 708 reviews
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    We stayed for five nights and went to Znz in between. Spacious room and great service. We took two bedroom and each had an en-suite with Grohe fittings. The rooms were clean and plush.The apartment has a kitchenette with starter tea and coffee. TV in each room including the lounge. The staff were always helpful and accomodating. My son got frosties for his cereals...we all had great time.

    • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Murtaza M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 1, 2013

    We stayed at Tanzanite for a week and I can confidently say it did not fall short of any expectations. Having stayed in many hotels, being frequent travellers, we can say that Tanzanite definitely deserves a 5 star rating! The staff were all very friendly,pleasant and ever helpful. Laundry service was very efficient. Breakfast was a treat with many options. Besides the buffet,you can also order egg the way you like it and freshly made waffles with maple syrup!
    Internet worked all the time and during powercuts, the hotels generator system resumed electricity immediately.
    Would definitely recommend this hotel for a pleasant stay in daressalaam,

    • Stayed: April 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sidsheri
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 30, 2013

    I emailed reservations as the online booking showed the hotel was fully booked on my preferred dates. The response was immediate and I was assured of a room and with discount which I happy to receive. On arrival the staff had reserved a 3 bedroom apartment for the value of the Deluxe Executive Room which was great! It was extremely spacious, clean and comfortable. The AC worked fine and Wireless internet worked well by African standards. The rooms were very clean. The towels have aged compared to my last year visit and perhaps need to be replaced. This was my second stay and as usual I used the little gym upstairs but the time allocation and split between gender due to religious reasons makes access abit restrictive. It would make sense to increase the male hours perhaps say from 3pm instead of 6pm? In any case more men visit the gym than women I suppose! I would love to bring my family and enjoy the full use of the apartment but will no doubt be coming back on my usual business trips. While the hotel does not offer lunches and diners, several restaurants are within walking distance. The fun ones are those that take up the pavements and side streets in the evenings. One could try Mamboz for a variety of barbeque but note that it is closed on Tuesdays to allow staff a day off.

    Room Tip: Corner rooms are large and sunny and all rooms including those facing the road are quieter. The apartment living and master bedroom have a lovely balcony each.
    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Edward S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 29, 2013

    Spent two nights here in late April. Spacious rooms and a regular breakfast. Amenities in the room were great and the internet worked with no problems apart from the occasional power cuts. Won't bother to criticize the view as we didn't go there for the view but for the value for money and location. Recommended!
    And yes, there is no dining options in the hotel itself but several take away places with free delivery deliver fast and reliably.

    • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank kaisa_fi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 24, 2013

    We stayed one night only at the hotel as we didn't have a good flight connection to Zanzibar. Booked transfers from the airport in the hotel and our driver picked us up without a word of complaint even though it tooks us quite a while to clear customs. No matter, we were welcomed with a smile and a complimentary bottle of water each and driven to the hotel (at night/early in the morning ca. 15mins drive). Reception was also very friendly and professional, got a local fruit juice while someone brought our bags up. As it was quite late, we decided to eat in the hotel and ordered some take-away over the reception - again, no problem at all. The room was spacious and clean, with fully functioning appliances and some more complimentary water, no complaints there either. Wake-up call, early-morning transfer to the airport - everything was on time. Will use the hotel again if I in Dar-Es-Salaam.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank LadyMaryMontagu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews