We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best indian food in dar”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nawabi Khana

Nawabi Khana
Ranked #147 of 302 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Nawabi Khana Upscale Indian outletThis up market stylish restaurant sets new standards for Indian dining. Its a sleek,rustic design and authentic food place above the rest in dar es salaam which makes it the number one restaurant in the city.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best indian food in dar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

this is the best indian restaurant i have eaten in dar. food taste and portion size are great, only thing i would suggest is improve on general look of the restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank james k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    40
    19
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my meal here. Excellent paneer masala, although my partner did not enjoy her lamb rogan josh as much ( somewhat burnt). Liked the venue and location of the restaurant.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimbostoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvassa, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Indian food !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

It was a nice experiance here at Nawabi when my short 4 day visit at Tanzania. We had Indian dinner and which tastes even better which available in India !. Cost is at par with similar restaurant and the service was good. If you like indian food and been to dar-E-salam. please visit for a good indian experiance !!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank santhoshlantec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam Tanzania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nawabi Khana is one of the very best restaurants we have experienced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Magnificent Northern Indian food as good as anything in India. Service is expert and friendly. We go here regularly and friends who are big Indian food fans have loved it too

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the best indian restorant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is my 3rd time and for sure I will come again
The food excellent
The service excellent
HIGHLY RECOMEDED




  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moti2af
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nawabi Khana also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Nawabi Khana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing