We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Ridge Spur

Coral Ridge Spur
Ranked #27 of 302 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spur serves its famous flame-grilling burgers and steaks, fresh salads and decadent desserts to families from all over the world. As a distinctly family-orientated brand, we offer an environment where the whole “tribe” can come relax and enjoy themselves. This is the way it has always been at Spur and the reason why we have found a special place in the hearts of our customers over several generations!
Arusha, Tanzania
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Steak House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I did like the food, though wondered why it was so empty for lunch hour. It is very well arranged with the same good standards as you would find in other Southern African countries.
The staff are attentive and quite efficient.
Steak is not really my thing, but it was quite good.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    53
    26
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dar Es Salaam
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Steaks to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Spurs is one of those few locations where everything is usually perfect. The setting is ideal for all kinds of visits! Dinner for two, bash for many or just an enjoyable family dinner is just how versatile Spurs can be.

Their steaks are phenomenal and despite being a little over-priced are ideal for people who enjoy putting on the pounds despite losing some from their wallets.

Service is amazing, ambience is perfect and overall I'd recommend this as a wonderful restaurant to enjoy any time of day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sSsTriniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es salaam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Upping the bar for Dar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

As one would come to expect after visiting many local joints, service delivery and presentation aren't the strongest points. So, we would like to expect an international franchise like this to have it covered, and they do.

The staff quickly set your young children comfortably with a colouring set or some games.

Have had several meals here, all of which never disappointed, never, not once. GREAT to know there is a place i will leave satisfied guaranteed, also that I may struggle EVERY time to finish my meal!

Very good portions, but they should warn customers about this. When an average person comes in and orders appetizers then the main course.. chances are they will not get half way through the main course after hitting the appetizer, and to top it off the Milkshakes are really thick (which is a good thing).

Amazing do it yourself Fajitas, great burgers and the best steak in town. Friendly staff, a favourite birthday spot.. sadly plenty of leftovers, but you can always 'doggie-bag' that home!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just like in south africa. Bill to your hotel room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Does not disappoint its south African pedigree.

The usual family fare and good value. Try the salad valley.

If you are staying at the adjacent sea cliff hotel, you can bill the food to your room.

Spur charge 1000 shillings extra for takeouts.

Helpful?
1 Thank CoolDude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Went here with a friend while in town - service was good and friendly and the food good. They accepted credit cards and from what I can tell, it was securely done.

Helpful?
Thank Trevor1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Ridge Spur also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Coral Ridge Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing