We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great SA foods” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Ridge Spur

Coral Ridge Spur
Ranked #24 of 299 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spur serves its famous flame-grilling burgers and steaks, fresh salads and decadent desserts to families from all over the world. As a distinctly family-orientated brand, we offer an environment where the whole “tribe” can come relax and enjoy themselves. This is the way it has always been at Spur and the reason why we have found a special place in the hearts of our customers over several generations!
dar es salaam
2 reviews
“great SA foods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

any time favourate for any meal time, trained staff, service on time, freash and tasty foods , and really distingushed taste.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MANISH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lokesh M, Manager at Coral Ridge Spur, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for visiting Coral Ridge Spur in Dar es Salaam.

Regards to the review in TripAdvisor, We highly appreciated for valuable time you took to wrote positive comments for us.
i believe this comment will help me to motivate and encourage my staff,

Thank you once again

Best Regards

Lokesh N Marakala
Coral Ridge Spur
Operations Manager
Dsm
Tanzania
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    53
    24
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Food is pretty average and the prices are high, although the restaurant is possibly one of the busiest in the area so they must be doing an ok job.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
159 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good, Fun Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

I dined here a couple times on my recent trip to Dar es Salaam. The salad bar was decent, but the steaks were the real highlight. Prepared to order both times, and most importantly, simply tasty. Good, fun food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank inavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent - Great Menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

i just love this restaurant, have had many meals here - different variety of food, just great - steaks are good...service is excellent. just love it - would recommend all who love bbq and red meat :) cooked to perfection as you like :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnwerDhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality Drop - Price increases”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Once Great food now becoming average, High prices low quality, average service, Noticeable drop in food portion sizes, noticeable increase in prices, noticeable lack of great staff as there used to be, noticeable lack of quality control as once there was. Gone from 9/10 to 4/10 got to improve.... so many others are so much better now!...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank uk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Ridge Spur also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Coral Ridge Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing