We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Drop - Price increases”
Review of Coral Ridge Spur

Coral Ridge Spur
Ranked #28 of 304 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Spur serves its famous flame-grilling burgers and steaks, fresh salads and decadent desserts to families from all over the world. As a distinctly family-orientated brand, we offer an environment where the whole “tribe” can come relax and enjoy themselves. This is the way it has always been at Spur and the reason why we have found a special place in the hearts of our customers over several generations!
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quality Drop - Price increases”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Once Great food now becoming average, High prices low quality, average service, Noticeable drop in food portion sizes, noticeable increase in prices, noticeable lack of great staff as there used to be, noticeable lack of quality control as once there was. Gone from 9/10 to 4/10 got to improve.... so many others are so much better now!...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank uk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    53
    27
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MEAL”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have been dinning with this restaurant for so many years and my experience was wow, its only few days back my family and i had dinner, the whole thing was dispointed. i guess something were wrong on meat,had massive stomach discomfort.

But i like the fact when i reported to the Manager,he took it positive and could feel his empathy on our ruined stomach.

Management keep on overseeing daily quality in different stock.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Watch your Credit Card”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I used my credit card on two separate occasions at two separate restaurants, only. The first restaurant was the Coral Ridge Spur restaurant located at the Sea Cliff Village. The server returned my card relatively quick and the processing area is out in the open. The second use of my credit card was at the Terrace restaurant located at the Slipway Shopping complex. It was there that the server took my credit card to a back area of the restaurant and stayed gone with it for an extended amount of time. I cannot be sure which one of these establishments created a duplicate of the magnetic strip but it had to have happened at one of these two restaurants.

There were three fraudulent transactions charged to two separate companies - totaling $7,500 USD.
1) African Leisure Centre Zanzibar, TZ.
2) Horton Safaris Dar es Salaam, TZ

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

quality steaks with service to match,have always maintained the quality.Tempted to go there often

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank babaabasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Consistent good food”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

This place is popular with parents as they have a play area in the back. The steaks are great, and I appreciate the children's menu for my little one.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tlscjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coral Ridge Spur also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Coral Ridge Spur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing