We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe a good hotel in the past”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Ranked #31 of 96 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maybe a good hotel in the past”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Good kitchen and perfect locaton. Rooms urgently needs a facelift. Receptionists needs some training for good manners. No exchange service on reception (answer: try to ask tomorrow). Very noisy disco every evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladislav Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review of the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the resort facilities and amenities catered by us.
I would like to seek your apology on behalf of my receptionist behavior, I will share your comments with them and will improvise on front office.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We look forward to welcome you back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    48
    19
    5
    14
See reviews for
33
18
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harare Province, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My African Barbie,Linda and I spent a very beautiful 5 days at Jangwani in December 2013 just before we left for Zanzibar. i personally loved the private swimming pool, and the energetic staff. Most of our queries were well understood and we received help in a short space of time. Thank you Hemanshu,Nancy and Mody for the great 5 days.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rtdmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time and giving a great review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We highly appreciate your comments and views towards the amenities and service catered to you and your African Barbie {Linda} during your stay with us.

We would also like to thank you specially for remembering us by our names.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Jangwani Sea Breeze crew as positive feedback is good for staff morale and motivation.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We, two adults w/ grown daughter, thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the Jangwani Sea Breeze. The manager and staff were helpful and pleasant, asking how things were going and offering to help with our needs. The setting was lovely, with an excellent beach side seating, bar and dance floor, pools, a diverse crowd of locals and visitors, and fine nature by way of coral reef islands a short jaunt from available boat ride. The room was clean, comfortable, and breakfast complete. A fine time !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garfisch G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Marc,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and the services render, our staff will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

We as Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort believe to cater one and all on same platform, whereby our guest feels the same.

We highly appreciate your comments contribution on TripAdvisor for our business growth.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort the choice of your stay in Dar.

We are highly oblige by having patrons like you on board at our boutique resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back in near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My fiance Mark and I had an amazing time at Jangwani in December 2013. We enjoyed our 5 day stay. The staff is very helpful and always available and willing to make you more comfortable. Management checks in with you from time to time to make sure you are comfortable as well.The WIFI is very fast as well.Rooms very clean and air con works perfectly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKS2703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Noreen,

Thank you so much for taking your precious time and giving a terrific review for Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We highly appreciate your comments and views towards the amenities and service catered to you and your fiance during your stay with us in this festive season.

The comments regarding the general cure for our guest is most rewarding and appreciated. Creating a pleasant guest experience is priority number one.

I will share your comments with the rest of the Jangwani Sea Breeze crew as positive feedback is good for staff morale and motivation.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

It was a wonderful resort to have a holiday. We were there with a group of friends and Family. I liked the huge rooms that had AC and plasma TVs in the room. Since we were many, we had the private swimming pool to ourselves and teh side of the rooms was very peaceful. The other side of the beach was very lively with everthing happening. Some of our children were going to the ocean / beach, others would use the games arcade while others would spoil themselves in the spa. The food at Jagwani was tasty and we loved the Pilau and chapati. On request they were able to make for us some special traditional vegetables and ugali. The managers and supervisors were very helpful and even the general Manager gave us personalised attention. I would love to go back to Jagwani soon. The new year was an awesome experience with lots of people having so much fun, dancing, eating. Jagwani treated us with a special cake and we really feasted! Overall it was a good value for money place and we truelly enjoyed ourselves. Excellent Job.

Room Tip: Room 106 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SYL2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Sylvia,

Thank you so much for the outstanding review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We're delighted that you and your family enjoyed the resort facilities and amenities! We've worked hard to ensure that we offer an atmosphere that is as inviting and relaxed as we can make it and we're happy that you and your family friends liked what you found.! We'll be pleased to share your comments with the team, I know they'll enjoy hearing them.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your stay in Dar es salaam, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Awesome resort to visit.
Reasonble prices.
Good hospitality from staff and management.
Clean rooms, clean environment, clean swimming pool, Good food and fast service, Good entertainment..Good security...
Worth going.
overall excellent hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandni89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Chandni,

Thank you so much for such a great and terrific review of Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We are so delighted to receive such positive comments for our staff and services render, our staff will be so happy and proud to hear such a good comment.

It is really nice to see that you and your family had a great time during your recent stay with us and that you all enjoyed the beautiful ambiance and amenities of the resort.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Its the best resort wit best service the manager nd all the staff provide really good service. Food is tasty, swimming,rain dance all perfect.....all types of drinks. Hotel rooms r also good. Overall its one of the best resort. Wit privacy in swimming.
Good job

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dii R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemanshu S, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Roy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your terrific review of the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.

We're delighted that you enjoyed the resort facilities and amenities! We've worked hard to ensure that we offer an atmosphere that is as inviting and relaxed as we can make it and we're happy that you liked what you found.! We'll be pleased to share your comments with the team, I know they'll enjoy hearing them.

Thank you once again for choosing the Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort for your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hemanshu Surti,
General Manager,
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.2 mi away
Seascape Hotel
Seascape Hotel
#45 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
52 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
Kunduchi Beach Hotel And Resort
#16 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel White Sands - The Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ledger Plaza Bahari Beach Hotel
Ledger Plaza Bahari Beach Hotel
#23 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
160 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Landmark Mbezi Beach Hotel
The Landmark Mbezi Beach Hotel
#60 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
Ramada Resort Dar es Salaam
#6 of 96 in Dar es Salaam
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jangwani Seabreeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jangwani Seabreeze Resort

Property: Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Address: Africana Road Plot 95, Mbezi Beach | P.O. Box 934, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#7 Spa Hotel in Dar es Salaam
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jangwani Seabreeze Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jangwani Sea Breeze Resort is situated on the mainland of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, along Mbezi Beach on clear white sands, a 25 minutes drive away from the city center. The Resort is situated on either side of Africana road, with all facilities and outlets on the beach side and the accommodation on the opposite side. The rooms and the courtyard pool are located on the quiet part of the complex and are exclusively for hotel residents only. The Resort side on the beach front has two bars, a restaurant, a Sheesha Bar, a gym, a swimming pool, a kids pool, beach beds under makuti bandas, kids play area, live music and featured DJ’s, dancing, Spa & Sauna, Boating facilities, Shops, Sundecks and conference halls. Our restaurant serves ala carte daily from 12pm to 11pm. On weekends we offer a vast buffet and a barbeque on the beach. The bars are open till late night, serving all kinds of drinks, cocktails and snacks. Food and Drink service on the beach is available throughout the day. Our resident DJ plays the latest national and international tunes every Saturday and Sunday.The 32 Boutique rooms are all located around the courtyard resident pool area, well away from all other activities, which means peace and tranquility is guaranteed. This area is exclusively for hotel guests. All rooms are with 32" Flat screen TV, Individually controlled air conditioning units, fridges and mosquito nets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Jangwani Seabreeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jangwani Seabreeze Hotel Dar Es Salaam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing