We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best lebanese food in dar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ALBASHA Lebanese Restaurant

ALBASHA Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #38 of 262 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“best lebanese food in dar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

i love lebanese food and at al basha you get what you want they have all kinds of lebanes delights , the place is clean the service is great they

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank saira o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    55
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Once I went there I order for BBQ it doesn't take so long time it was very nice and delicious the price is responsible in the town not far they have sheesha there you can smoke if you want and they have Arabic lebanese food abd middle east food ...thanks

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fatin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Respite from the harbour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

If you're feeling hot & bothered in downtown Dar, this place is perfect. Close to the harbour for the ferry to Zanzibar and it's air conditioned. They serve some really good Lebanese food; mezze platters & shish kebabs - we had chicken and lamb. Portions are generous, ingredients fresh, flavours are good and the staff are friendly. There is also free wifi which is a rare occurence in Tanzania! Definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Amazing Place if you want to have Lebanese cuisine, one of my dish Humus (Chicken).... Hands down Kudos

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kilirav2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BOSSES OF THE RESTAURANT TURN THEIR WAITRESSES INTO NANNIES.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Today on the 26th of December 2012 around 5 pm, me and one guy from Poland went there to have something to eat. Our waitress was very good but the problem was the bosses or owner of the restaurant came with wife and a baby boy who was running around here and there and they turned our waitress into a nanny in a short notice.

They were forcing our waitress to be a nanny for the kid instead of taking care of our table, and that boy he was like he has seen an angel as he was all over the place here and there. We finished food and take sometime to remove our plates, even when our waitress was at our table removing the plates the father was insisting look at him (the boy) and she was not comfortable. But the father and wife and other guys were busy in a 6-seat table eating instead of taking care of their child. Also in hospitality industry that is not good in front of the other customers.

That is a restaurant selling international cuisine and not a private dining room of bosses of the restaurant or at least they should bring their own nannies from home.

That does not look good in front of other customers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank avetravelandtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ALBASHA Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to ALBASHA Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing