We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Tangerina
Nearby Hotels
$42
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Solazur(Tangier)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$37
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$95
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
631 results
Traveler rating
502
101
18
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
101
18
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceclassical musicmint tealamb taginesmall hotelboutique hotelstayed longeroverlooking the seathe atlantic oceanthe ground floorbeautiful riadtour guidespent nightsno elevatoran oasisfirst stopold world charm
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 631 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel with quirky features in the room like old radios and bird cages outside the rooms. The children delighted in the fact they were put to bed with a cover over the cage. No A/C. Only a ceiling fan which was ample in September.

Clean rooms, plenty of space. Ours overlooked the narrow alleyway where a family lived opposite (noisy into the night). It's in the Kasbah so quite easy to reach by the ferry.

The food was lovely. A massive evening meal with a Morroccon tangine as the highlight. Breakfast was also plentiful with pastries and pancakes (all served on the roof terrace.

Our son was I'll the night we stayed and a member of staff went to a night pharmacy to pick up some medication for us. They really are very friendly.

A delightful find that I'd be happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonitarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Riad La Tangerina
The place to stay in Tangier. It’s in the Casbah, with a spectacular view from the roof terrace out over the city, the Atlantic Ocean, and the Strait of Gibraltar. There are only 10 rooms. The best ones are numbers 1, 8, and 10--all suites. Number 1 is only a flight up and there is no view but there is a small terrace on an inner courtyard. Number 8 is huge with a private terrace. Number 10, on the top floor, is the best and has its own terrace and a great view. It opens onto the main roof terrace, but that’s no problem. The staff at the hotel are, in a word, terrific. Great breakfast on the roof terrace. You can also have cocktails and dinner up there as well. If you want to dine elsewhere go next door [reserve 24 hours in advance] to the Riad Nord Pinus, which is also a wonderful small hotel, with a beautiful dining room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have just spent one night at La Tangerina and recommend this beautiful place as a great base for exploring the medina. From the mint tea and almond biscuits that greeted me on the stunning rooftop terrace on arrival, to the logistical advice and help arranging onward transport, the staff were warm and helpful. I stayed in room 2 which doesn't have external windows (only windows into the central courtyard, which makes it a little stuffy) but it was very clean and spacious and the bathroom is lovely. The hotel is beautifully styled and peaceful. A wonderful introduction to my travels in Morocco.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I stayed with 3 other friends at the La Tangerina in early June. This was our first time in Morocco and we only had a short stay of one night in Tangier before heading back to Spain. The rooms were clean (no AC! but the breeeze from the ocean was cool enough) and the hotel staff was helpful and accommodating! The hotel was fantastic, the rate was very reasonable--I will definitely stay here again!

I was a little worried about the payment process. When I used the hotel website to book our hotel, we were emailed and asked to PayPal a down payment of half of the rate to hold the rooms...wasn't sure if this was a scam, but after talking to a couple of people on Trip Advisor who had stayed there, I decided "What the heck" its only $100 bucks if it is a scam!"

We also arranged a taxi pick-up from the Ferry, but because we got the time wrong (not hotel's fault) we had to find our own transportation to the hotel. If you find yourself in this situation...it should cost you no more than 5 euros! The ride from the ferry was short, and it took us through the kasbah so we could see alot of the shops and people. This hotel is on the edge of the Kasbah, most of the rooms have beautiful views of the Mediterranean Sea.

We were in rooms 5 and 7. Upon our arrival, we were told that we could get settled in and then if we wanted some tea and snacks, we could go up to the rooftop garden. They bought us some delicious moroccan mint tea and pastries/cookies. The hotel also helped us arrange a tour guide for a very reasonable price who took us on a tour of the Kasbah. They also recommended a delicious restaurant for dinner (although there was a giant bug in the the dining room, but that isnt the fault of the hotel and plus there are bugs everywhere!).

Breakfast the next AM was fantastic! Mint tea, juice, coffee, basket of pastries, some sort of crepe-y thing, so delicious!

Room Tip: The hotel website has a 360 tour tool where you can look at each of the rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnneT858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just got back from Malaga, where we took the crossing to Tangier, and found this gem of a hotel on trip advisor, it really was the cutest place, just 10 rooms and a wonderful roof garden, set in the old part of town, in a quiet road yet overlooking the sea, Our room was room 8, and it had the most delicious breeze coming through the window and out over the balcony, which 'air conditioned' us a we slept. the bath and shower had great water pressure. and the Bed which felt a little hard on first inspection, gave us the best sleep ever, even though and surpassed our vi-spring and nasa style foam mattress at home.
The Staff were lovely and our guide took us on a lovely walking tour of the souk.
Taxi from the port to the Hotel was Five euro's
We only stayed one night but we will return to spend a little more time in the great little Town.

Room Tip: Room *8 and the room which is off the roof terrace
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkwithfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews