We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tangier Beach

Tangier Beach
Ranked #11 of 58 things to do in Tangier
Attraction details
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

this beach is really good. it is huge and at least at that part of it where i went it was not crowded. The sand is fine and clean, the water is clean too. you can walk along a rather new corniche and find a place that suits you. sunshades can be bought at the beach from walking vendors, as can drinks etc. Also, i didn't feel like there were people trying to steal things from others while they are swimming. And if you feel so, the locals agree to watch over your stuff.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    57
    43
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Big, clean, sandy beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Plenty of space. Clean. No hustlers (at least not during ramadan). Nice view of skyline. Good for children as it does not get deep quickly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gestalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very clean sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

My boys loved this beach & the waves, women stay covered up (which as a european mum to be honest I did not mind as we were only there for 2 nights).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not amazing at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

I have been to various Moroccan beaches and this was probably the worst - the sewage goes straight into the water. If you are a woman forget about swimming in bikini, even though Morocco is becoming more and more modern, all the women swim in clothes or do not swim at all. The same applies to sunbathing. When in Rome do what Romans do. There is a nice view from the beach but that is about it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank manuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
348 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Happyness under the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were there at the end of the afternoon in may. Ships passing by, locals chatting, sitting on an old wall and considering life easy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangier Beach also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Tangier Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing