We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happyness under the sun”
Review of Tangier Beach

Tangier Beach
Ranked #12 of 61 things to do in Tangier
Attraction details
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
350 reviews
182 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Happyness under the sun”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We were there at the end of the afternoon in may. Ships passing by, locals chatting, sitting on an old wall and considering life easy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    61
    48
    17
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Only nice in wintertime”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Nice panorama when the cruiseships and ferries float by. With the old town in the back, a very calm and spacious beach. But sad to go there in the summer, noise, local beatmusic, dirt, drunken girls and boys, prostitution, price for a mintthee 70 DH...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank angelben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“lovely sandy beach”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

the beach is nice but can get busy at weekends and some evenings when the locals come out to enjoy family picnics or strolls along the sea front, there are plenty of little quiet areas but its nice to mingle and the young people like to say hello and maybe ask where your from they like to try out their english.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JAM27061957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely views but dirty ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

It's a pity about this beach.. The views are lovely and the beach it's is quite peaceful, we didn't have any beggars annoying us. But the area was very dirty and littered when we visited. If this was rectified I would gladly give it a 4 star rating

Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
167 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beach of the Future”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Tangiers and the beach are in such construction to get ready to host the African Cup (Soccer) in 2015 that you can feel the transformation of the city and the beach. The King of Morocco lives in Tangiers now you get the sense that he is really cleaning things up and modernizing to present his city on an international level for this soccer event. So, I am confident that whatever trash issues there are will be improved in time for the King to put his best foot - or beach forward. Soon Tangiers might even become a mini-Dubai. We took the ferry from Tarifa in the morning and stayed overnight heading back to Spain the next day. We were glad that we went, we really enjoyed our 36 hours there and look forward to returning someday!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SIngDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tangier Beach also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Tangier Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing