We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“R'CHICHE”
Review of Le Mirage

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tangier
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Mirage
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed July 19, 2011

we spent one night in the mirage hotel tangier Morocco ,It was wonderful, if you want to flirt with the absolut that the best address in Morocco,it's simply amazing place

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABDUL155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 162 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

Have you ever dreamt of a gorgeous oceanside property? And all these "right at an endless ocean beach and nobody around", "a small house on a small cliff above the waves", "a staircase from your bedroom to the water". What else are we usually dreaming about in such cases? A jacuzzi with an ocean view, spacious and richly decorated rooms "with oriental hint", a cloakroom with enormous mirrors reflecting the ocean from behind you, fresh flowers in every room including bathroom, ripe fruit in the sitting room. And of course breakfast on your private terrace and no other sound but the sound of an ocean and no other worry but whether to order champagne right now or a bit later.

Le Mirage was where we found all that. Our suite bungalow exceeded all our most audacious expectations and our most crazy dreams. It was simply unique and could not be compared to anything we've experienced before - this always elusive feeling of harmony appeared to us like a mirage in a desert.

If it hadn't been for that feeling of harmonius luxury I could have told you that the restaurant is rather average, moreover open to those who do not stay at the hotel and sometimes these would even be rather big group of people at once so farewell calm dinner. I could have told you the pool is rather small. The roomservice rather slow. But believe me, it is not what you will be paying attention to once you find yourself in this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathalie_and_Nikolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2010

we have been to Mirage on our wedding night on the 2d of April 2010. We stayed there for 3 nights..and it was awful. once we arrived to the hotel, the gentleman in the resception was asleep, so we were kept for some time at the door, then with no friendly nor welcoming words, he asked for my ID (being the wife), since he claimed that my husband's ID was not sufficient (though the reservation was done by him) , and i was so surprised because i have never seen that a bride on her wedding night should have her ID !! .Anyway, he was convinced ultimately on the condition to bring him my ID once we wake up the following day.
The second or third deception was when we got to our room, there wasn't even a bottle of water !! while in any 2 or 3 stars hotels, a basket of fruits and flowers would be waiting for you as it is your wedding night..let alone a bottle of water !!.. anyway, we had to drink the tab water as the mini bar was empty ; not to forget that the room was incredibly dusty, and the furniture was all torn up !
In addition to all that, whenever we order something to eat in our room , we could only get it after minimum 1h !!
If i had to continue mentioning the disadvantages, i'dnt finish..but i will definitely not recommand this hotel to anyone, though it got some beautiful landscapes like any other hotel in the beautiful Tangier as I am a native of this city and i know there are quite a number of hotels who have beautiful landscapes and with less than half monay one pays for le mirage..as we paid 4000dhs nightly for a stay that doesnt deserve 100dhs....but i just admit that we were deceived by the faked "glory" of le mirage !!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank koko8479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This hotel is in a great location - on a cliff with a breathtaking view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly, food was great. We got a suite. The room was clean and comfortable, but I did notice rust stains all over the place which made me think why they did not do a better job keeping it in perfect condition.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palash D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2010

The King of Morrocco visited the restaurant at the time of our stay! The rooms and service was amazing, the staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing.

The views from the restuarant are out of this world, they overlook a Saudi Prince's palace and many other luxurious properties. The stretch of the beach seems to go on forever, with glorious blue skys and golden sand, you could be mistaken for thinking your in heaven!

The rooms themselves were extremley opulent with comfortable bedding and lots of free shampoos etc.

I would definately stay here again, there is no other hotel in Tanger like it!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryGeorge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2009

There is, in my opinion, no better place to end a six week holiday in Morocco. The elevated situation over the vast beach is so inviting it defies description. The rooms are superb value but try to get as far away from the pool as children will be children! If you can stretch the budget go for a suite overlooking the beach, its well worth it. The service was always charming but the food did remind me of a 70's bistro but they tried so hard. I will go back time and time again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaguGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

My husband and I traveled in Morocco for a month and chose this hotel as our last stop as a relaxing end to our more adventurous travel in the rest of the country. The rooms were spacious and felt luxurious and the location on the beach was perfect.

However, the hotel service was not great (as distinct from the restaurant service which was fabulous). We're not really sure what happened because it was never explained to us, but at some point during the stay we were told we weren't allowed to take pictures in a certain direction and we could no longer use the beach chairs or beach umbrellas. Given how much we were paying, it was rather irritating that at some point, we became second-class citizens. We discerned that some VIP was staying at or near the hotel and that person wanted some amount of privacy that meant that we no longer mattered.

At any rate, in the Tangier area, at least at this point, there is nowhere else really to stay if you want a resort-like experience. The grounds and views are quite stunning but they have some work to do on the service side. And as a plug, the restaurant was fabulous - the food was some of (if not the) best food we had throughout Morocco.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
10.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
12.2 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
7.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hilton Tanger City Center Hotel & Residences
10 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
8 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#12 of 44 in Tangier
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mirage

Address: Route des Grottes d'Hercule, Tangier, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tangier
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Mirage 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Le Mirage Tangier
Le Mirage Hotel Tangier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing