We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old fashioned but comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tanjah Flandria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tanjah Flandria
Ranked #39 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Old fashioned but comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I had booked 3 nights at the hotel for a double room in mid-November. We arrived at 7.30 in the morning and there were three of us. They offered us a suite for a very reasonable increase in price and they showed to the suite straight away though it was so early in the morning. The shower wasnt working well and when we complained we immediately were offered another larger suite were the bathroom facilities were working well. Excellent service!

The hotel is located in downtown Tangier, not far from the sea, the medina and the casbah and the facilities of the modern part of town. It is a bit noisy and also quite impersonal with no outstanding features in design and comfort.

The breakfast is a bit disappointing with bottled juice, rolls, pastries, moroccan pancakes, boiled eggs, jam and butter, tea and coffee. Fresh fruit and freshly pressed juice would be a big improvement

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    42
    30
    23
See reviews for
17
37
16
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here as part of a group tour and we were told that it was a 4 star. However I'd say that by European standards that it's a 3 star.

We only stayed for 1 night and arrived late so I couldn't say what the location was like.

The room was dated and very cramped and yet the bathroom was huge which seemed like a waste of space. However it was clean and also very quiet.

The food was good, but unfortunately we arrived at the start of breakfast so they didn't have everything ready. But there was still a good selection.

I would recommend it, but would advise anybody thinking of going not to have too high expectations with the star rating.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ashleighcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
295 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel is in a great location for getting around Tangier. The hotel was part of a booked holiday so I do not know the price. Room was clean and a good size.

Very noisy location - but that is the trade off to being so close to everything. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was there for 9 days and I found it very noisy this time around!
Beds were very hard and not all rooms are renovated thus you get the feeling tof an antique hotel.
Not good at all!t is cleaand td the very nice, other than that just average!

Room Tip: rooms 116, 117, 118, 119 and all the floor above to avoid get the 107, 108, 109 etc and floor abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for getting around Tangiers and has good facilities. The staff were polite, the room was clean, had wi-fi, tv and aircon. The bathroom was a good size with a nice strong shower, plenty of hot water and nice clean towels. Breakfast was continental with plenty available, was enjoyable and hot drinks were hot. Although I didn't use the spa facilities the prices were reasonable.
It is easy to walk to the Medina, the beach and the train station although a bit further is not too far to walk or for those who don't like to walk it is only a few minutes by small taxi and costs around 7-8 dirhams (approx 60p).
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes near by with a variety of menus and easy to get a taxi for getting to places further afield.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on to the street but we were not disturbed with any noise and the curtains block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeinab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorzow Wielkopolski, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

likes: modern interiors, we had towels, a really nice swimming pool on the roof, the food was ok, there were wifi free of charge, the room was spacious and comfortable, it was located in the city centre, the have spa and massage centre for the guests

dislikes: the tablecloth was dirty, the mirror in our room was put the other way round which was actually quite funny but it shouldn't have happened, we got 2 shampoos although we were in threesome

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank werta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

It may have been a result from staying in hostels and camel tents for two weeks, but staying at Tanjah Flandria my last day in Morocco, it seemed like a paradise. Given the rooms aren't as clean as they should be given how nice the place looks in the lobby and stuff (it's more hostel clean than hotel clean if that makes sense). But hey, it was cheap, easy to find, near a bunch of stuff, and I had an awesome shower all to myself.

I'd stay there again if I was headed to Tangier.

No hair dryers though.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_01001010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.0 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#19 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension Dar Omar Khayam
Pension Dar Omar Khayam
#28 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chellah Hotel Tangier
Chellah Hotel Tangier
#37 of 43 in Tangier
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#12 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjah Flandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjah Flandria

Property: Tanjah Flandria
Address: 6 Boulevard Mohamed V, Tangier, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanjah Flandria 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tanjah Flandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjah Flandria Hotel Tangier
Tanjah Flandria Tangier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing