We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with basic facilities”
Review of Tanjah Flandria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tanjah Flandria
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Hotel is in a great location for getting around Tangier. The hotel was part of a booked holiday so I do not know the price. Room was clean and a good size.

Very noisy location - but that is the trade off to being so close to everything. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was there for 9 days and I found it very noisy this time around!
Beds were very hard and not all rooms are renovated thus you get the feeling tof an antique hotel.
Not good at all!t is cleaand td the very nice, other than that just average!

Room Tip: rooms 116, 117, 118, 119 and all the floor above to avoid get the 107, 108, 109 etc and floor abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for getting around Tangiers and has good facilities. The staff were polite, the room was clean, had wi-fi, tv and aircon. The bathroom was a good size with a nice strong shower, plenty of hot water and nice clean towels. Breakfast was continental with plenty available, was enjoyable and hot drinks were hot. Although I didn't use the spa facilities the prices were reasonable.
It is easy to walk to the Medina, the beach and the train station although a bit further is not too far to walk or for those who don't like to walk it is only a few minutes by small taxi and costs around 7-8 dirhams (approx 60p).
There are plenty of restaurants and cafes near by with a variety of menus and easy to get a taxi for getting to places further afield.

Room Tip: Our room looked out on to the street but we were not disturbed with any noise and the curtains block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeinab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

likes: modern interiors, we had towels, a really nice swimming pool on the roof, the food was ok, there were wifi free of charge, the room was spacious and comfortable, it was located in the city centre, the have spa and massage centre for the guests

dislikes: the tablecloth was dirty, the mirror in our room was put the other way round which was actually quite funny but it shouldn't have happened, we got 2 shampoos although we were in threesome

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank werta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

It may have been a result from staying in hostels and camel tents for two weeks, but staying at Tanjah Flandria my last day in Morocco, it seemed like a paradise. Given the rooms aren't as clean as they should be given how nice the place looks in the lobby and stuff (it's more hostel clean than hotel clean if that makes sense). But hey, it was cheap, easy to find, near a bunch of stuff, and I had an awesome shower all to myself.

I'd stay there again if I was headed to Tangier.

No hair dryers though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_01001010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

hotel flandria has had a facelift making it very appealing......reasonable prices friendly staff.
breakfast can be improved .....very basic at the moment... good locatation ... ideal for families, couples,solo or business.good facilities i.e. pool on the roof, massage palour etc.i have stayed there solo and with family.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main road can be noisy...... choose other rooms not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butt060652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Location seems to be ok, but surroundings are noisy. Guess thats how it is in Morocco.

Room was filthy and furniture worn out. Window could not close completely, something I would have expected at a 2 star motel. English skills of staff very poor.

In the restaurant I was not offered to see a menu, but only verbal in very poor english offered soup or salad, and chicken or steak. Ordered soup and steak. Was not asked to make an order for something to drink.
10minuttes later waiter served the salad, that I did not order. No soup. Didn't want to make a hassle. Steak showed up 15 minutes later still not offered anything to drink. Amazing.

Don't know about other hotels in this city or country for that sake, thats why i give 2 stars and not 1.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christian211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.5 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
0.2 mi away
Dar Omar Khayam
Dar Omar Khayam
#26 of 44 in Tangier
137 reviews
0 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#14 of 44 in Tangier
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
El Oumnia Puerto
El Oumnia Puerto
#21 of 44 in Tangier
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mamora
Hotel Mamora
#29 of 44 in Tangier
63 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#11 of 44 in Tangier
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanjah Flandria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanjah Flandria

Address: 6 Boulevard Mohamed V, Tangier, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tangier
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tanjah Flandria 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tanjah Flandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanjah Flandria Hotel Tangier
Tanjah Flandria Tangier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing