We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$64
$38
View deal
Hotels.com$38
Agoda.com$38
Priceline$38
Booking.com$38
StayForLong$64
CheapTickets$38
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
83
205
118
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
205
118
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main boulevard nice pool a nice place to stay spent one night short stay medina taxi tanger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 474 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

We stayed in this hotel for two days and were very pleased with the choice. The hotel is on the central street with an easy access. There are lots of eating places near by which are opened till late..The location is very convenient for exploring historical part of Tangier and local market.. The staff was very helpful with any request (printing tickets, giving information and local maps).. I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable convenient base to explore Tangier and surrounding area.. Be aware of the tourist guides who approach you in the busy tourist areas near Kasbah for example and offer to take you around and then ask for an extortionate amount for the tour and bring you to an expensive restaurant (Kasbah restaurant) where you would be overcharged for the same meal as anywhere else in Tangier. This is a tourist trap where tour guide gets a tip from the restaurant owner for bringing tourists..My advice would be to agree on the tour price beforehand and ask for a menu at the restaurant with prices clearly displayed and leave to find another place nearby.. there are plenty nice places and reasonably priced..

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elenaeurika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment about your recent visit to the Rembrandt Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was pleasant, and that you enjoyed our establishment. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your establishment for another best experience. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2018 via mobile

In November 2018 we booked a 5 night holiday in The Rembrandt Hotel in Tangiers.

After being processed at Ibn Battuta Airport we were very greeted very warmly greeted by the hotel reception staff who told us we could go directly to our rooms and they'd process us whenever we were free. This was really nice of themy as we had arrived late at night and wanted to rest.

Our room was spotlessly clean. However due to traffic noise we found it a bit hard to sleep. When we mentioned that to reception the next day they immediately moved us to a quieter room at no extra cost which was very kind of them.

Our room was cleaned and our towels were changed every single day of our stay.
All the hotel staff were very polite and courteous and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

The breakfast buffet was very varied with patisseries bakeries and traditional Moroccan breads which was lovely. There were eggs yougerts fresh fruit and juices and do much more.

The hotel itself was in an excellent location. It was on Muhammad 5th Avenue between the madina and souk and the city centre which was all within 10 minute walking distance. The beach was a 12 minute walk.

There was a lovely Mosque which was only 5 minutes from the hotel.

We had a superb time and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shazia749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Mrs. Shazia,
Thank you very much for your warm comment that goes straight to the heart, especially with our team that strives every day to offer the best of itself to ensure the satisfaction of our customers. It will be a pleasure to see you again very soon at your new address Tangéroise, Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018

The location is excellent and the rooms very clean and comfortable. After sorting out a few booking difficulties at check-in (eBookers notifications not received by hotel), staff attended to my individual requests without question. All the reception staff were friendly and helpful.

I selected a seaview room which was a great decision, particularly as it was quieter and spacious. Breakfasts ok, but coffee awful. St Jame's Bar offers good views and a nice place for sitting on rainy days, of which there were many.

The only negative was that the hotel's designated smoking areas lead to a lasting smell throughtout, which is regrettable but this can be avoided in the rooms and restaurant.

Room tip: Worth paying extra for a seaview room to be away from a busy and noisy street, with view of the International Marina.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2018

Dear Mrs. Jill Walker,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with HOTEL REMBRANDT TripAdvisor.com. We are pleased to note that our service in general was up to your expectations. On the other hand, We thank you for sharing your observations, which have received our full attention and which will allow us to continually improve our service delivery. We have shared your comments with the departments concerned to remedy the inconveniences that have occurred during your stay and to make available to our customers a product that will meet their aspirations. Looking forward to welcoming you soon and exceed your expectations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here. I gathered it was in a central location which is great considering the relatively cheap cost of a room. We had to be at Port Tangier-Med at 8am the next day and asked how much the taxi would cost in the morning. They said €35 euro, and in the morning helped us find a taxi and made sure we only paid €35. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom facilities were really good. I'd happily come back to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jasoncP6962DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mr Jason,
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feeling about your last stay with us; It is with pleasure that we have read your compliments on our strategic location on the sea, and we are particularly grateful for that. Looking forward to welcoming you soon and exceed your expectations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Just stayed the one night but found everything great. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful. Had a small pool which we also enjoyed. We walked to ferry terminal from here without a problem. Close to lots of restaurants and cafes and not far from the old town Medina

Room tip: People do sit around the pool till very late so there is some noise. Maybe rooms on the front are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mr Philip,
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feeling about your last stay with us; We are pleased to hear your compliments on our strategic location, and we are especially grateful for that. Looking forward to welcoming you soon and exceed your expectations. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews