We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$64
$38
View deal
Hotels.com$38
Agoda.com$38
Priceline$38
Booking.com$38
StayForLong$64
eDreams$38
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
83
205
118
35
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
205
118
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main boulevard nice pool a nice place to stay spent one night short stay medina taxi tanger
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 474 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Had an overnight stay here. I gathered it was in a central location which is great considering the relatively cheap cost of a room. We had to be at Port Tangier-Med at 8am the next day and asked how much the taxi would cost in the morning. They said €35 euro, and in the morning helped us find a taxi and made sure we only paid €35. The room was quite spacious and the bathroom facilities were really good. I'd happily come back to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jasoncP6962DG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mr Jason,
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feeling about your last stay with us; It is with pleasure that we have read your compliments on our strategic location on the sea, and we are particularly grateful for that. Looking forward to welcoming you soon and exceed your expectations. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

Just stayed the one night but found everything great. Rooms were clean and staff were helpful. Had a small pool which we also enjoyed. We walked to ferry terminal from here without a problem. Close to lots of restaurants and cafes and not far from the old town Medina

Room tip: People do sit around the pool till very late so there is some noise. Maybe rooms on the front are quieter.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mr Philip,
We thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feeling about your last stay with us; We are pleased to hear your compliments on our strategic location, and we are especially grateful for that. Looking forward to welcoming you soon and exceed your expectations. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff were excellent. Location fantastic. Our room and hotel in general have great views. In a relatively conservative country this hotel was a welcome change. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Dear Mr Peter,
A big thank you for recommending our establishment. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Receive dear host our cordial greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

My favorite hotel in Tangier is this hotel not expensive better than hotel 5*, especially the wonderful location and the services available in it, such as a swimming pool. Most of all, that beautiful treatment at reception and all other staff. They are really classy, respectful and very nice. I recommend this hotel.

Thank you
Kedj

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank TripTopDija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations clients at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Mr Kedj,
A big thank you for recommending our Hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again. We wish you a good day. cordially

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Happened to stay in Tangiers for a night waiting for a flight out of Morocco and was not anticipating such a good hotel. In many ways it is representative of the city - a very classic hotel that has obviously been incredibly well maintained despite never having a proper renovation. Cleanliness would put a lot of North American hotels of higher price points to shame. The elevator serves as a bit of a novelty as well as getting you to your floor. I hope it is never replaced. Staff were also super friendly, with one approaching us on the street before his shift to suggest as restaurant (we definitely looked a bit lost with the city’s partial Ramadan shut down). AC, beds and showers were all very comfortable and the restaurant also serves good food. Moreover, there are plenty of dining options close by in what feels like one of Tangiers’ safer areas.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank dray17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Rembrandt R, Responsable relations publiques at Rembrandt Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comment about your recent visit to the Rembrandt Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was pleasant, and that you enjoyed our establishment. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to your establishment for another best experience.Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews