We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Solazur(Tangier)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments(Tangier)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M'Nar Park(Tangier)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
58
178
101
31
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
178
101
31
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh coat of paintcentral positionpriced hotelswimming poolsea viewloved this hotelenjoyed my stayseen better daysroom was spaciousper nightcafes and restaurantscomfortable hotelwithin easy walking distanceferry terminalfresh fruitpleasant staywifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 397 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our room was nice and large, with a nice bathroom. The hotel is a little dated but clean and comfortable. Location is very good, breakfast is good, staff is friendly and helpful. Wifi was better than in most places we stayed in Morocco.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is in a great location - walking distance to beaches, beachfront shopping, new city, and medina. The views from the hotel are really pretty with a beautiful pool and the ocean.

The lobby of the hotel is very traditional but nice and the bar area is nice as well. When we got to our hotel room, we were initially impressed because of the size. It was much larger than the hotels we had in Europe. However, the honeymoon phase ended quickly. The bathroom wasn't up to my cleanliness standards and was just quite dingy. There were unfinished holes in the walls where plumbing work had been done. The shower was old and not cleaned well.

The bedroom was similar to the bathroom... Dingy. The curtains had cigarette burns in them as did the blankets of the bed (despite this being a "non smoking room"). There was no dresser - only a small desk/vanity - so it was hard to keep clothes and suitcases off the floor and stuff orderly. There were zero amenities in the room - no safe, iron, coffee pot, etc. Nada.

I saw lots of other hotels in the Tangier area that appeared much nicer. It is probably worth it to pay more for a nicer place (look for one with direct beach access) as the amenities of this hotel weren't that great anyhow (feral cats around pool, expensive drinks at bar, expensive meals in dining room).

My overall advice is to stay near Tangier Med port which is much more beautiful than Tangier Ville. I loved Morocco but would skip Tangier all together next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Location location location!! very central wand very close to all attractions.good clean place.Unreliable WiFi though that wasnt on issue.
Large clean rooms great views.
Well stocked bar which was a very pleasant surprise after 10 days in Morocco!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shar2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Been in the bar before but never actually stayed here. Wasn't disappointed - lots of 1950's charm even if a little frayed at the edges. Bar still good and breakfast above average from my experience of similar hotels. Would be a great place to stay if it's your first time in Tangiers - easy to find and everybody knows it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mijbiledal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and enjoyed it! We paid extra for a sea view double room and had an enormous room ,lovely views,great breakfast ,free wifi ,all for 40 euros ,which was pretty good value .
The bonus for us was the fact that it has it's own bar ...most of the larger hotels had them too...just as well we never found any others!
Got a petit taxi from the ferry to the hotel which cost 30 dirhams ,very reasonable.
All in all,we would recommend this Hotel and if we ever came back to Tangier would stay here again!

Room Tip: The seaview rooms are a little extra ,but well worth it as they are enormous!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews