We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A big plus as its been recently refurbished! I had my doubts before staying there but I was very much impressed after staying 4 nights there. Very clean, lovely modernised decor, friendly staff! I would defo recommend and looking forward to returning some day.

A Big thank you to Kassim Zizi for his help and excellent customer service.

Best wishes

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AsmaaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    162
    97
    36
    31
See reviews for
64
127
35
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend and was unsure about it as I had never been to Morocco before. The hotel was like the pictures on the website and very clean. The first room we were given was untidy when we entered as the room had not been cleaned but after returning to reception they quickly changed us into a different one. If your a light sleeper try to get one on the sea font as the mosque chanting can be heard 5 times a day from 05:30 really loud at the back of the hotel. Outside of the hotel was an experience but not as bad as I thought, still be vigilant with personal items.

Room Tip: Stay at the front with a sea view to decrease the noise of the mosque chanting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rossy2373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

First time in Morocco and I was placed there by my local representative.
The hotel gives you a first good impression with the huge lobby. The check in procedure are extremely long but I presume it is the standard since it took as long to enter the country.
Language no problem but if you speak French even better.
I did not have a lot of time of time to roam around but the room was comfortable with everything working fine and the only person I met at the bar was ok.
I can not comment on the price because it was paid for me and I don't know.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nitavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

pl. give helpful notice for me when you like detailed description. I choosed this hotel regarding close to the beach and as they promised to have internet. New build modern huge! hotel with modern furniture. Between hotel and beach the mainroad with a lot of traffic. Breakfast good when not mostly everything is empty. Service friendly but not so professional. When good booked there are loads of guests.. then bread empty, fruits and others.. and even when many staff they need time to realise it! and react slowly. The neighbour land is free and used for rubish, homeless sometime sleeping there and some lorry/coachdriver park there and start engine early morning and let them runing for hours.. so you wake up if you want or not! doors loud closing, its uncomfortable. And internet a nightmare. As staying there several days, you get often all some minutes disconnected and terrrible slow. In the business center similar. To complain? I did also to the mainmanager.. he is proud to have good bookings, why to care about internet?? Its included in the price, not extra charge so you cant complain ! I changed to 3 Star hotel not far and much more better runing!

Room Tip: in front the mainroad, in the back swimmingpool and unused land with maybe lorrydriver runging their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tangier hotels

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed 2 nights, the room was good furnitured but very bad air condition, I have complained and they changed the room but again bad air condition.
The breakfast was good. The staff are professional.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Fayez f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is located right at the beachfront so it offers nice view of the sea. I had single executive room that was furnished in a modern way. A king size bed was really comfy and not too soft, flat TV hung on the opposite wall and a table with a chair was right below it. There was a safe and air conditioning that I did not need to use now in the late April. The bathroom was equipped with a mid-sized bathtub, a basin and a hairdryer. Both the room and the bathroom were tidy and clean. I was satisfied with the breakfast, the variety was not mind-blowing but I got along with scrambled eggs, some sausage and cheese, wide choice of pastry and some fruit. The hotel has a Moroccan restaurant which is highly overpriced. They offer tagine or couscous for 140 dirhams, while you can get the same for 45-60 in any restaurant along the beachfront street. The hotel has its own spa and an outside pool neither one we used. The last positive point goes for the wifi connection that is free of charge and available in rooms as well as in the main lobby. And make note that the beachfront street is quite loud until late night and the noise infiltrates through the windows.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
4.5 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.6 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#8 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
0.3 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#19 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#7 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Property: Kenzi Solazur
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing