We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and modern”
Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed August 19, 2012

First time in Morocco and I was placed there by my local representative.
The hotel gives you a first good impression with the huge lobby. The check in procedure are extremely long but I presume it is the standard since it took as long to enter the country.
Language no problem but if you speak French even better.
I did not have a lot of time of time to roam around but the room was comfortable with everything working fine and the only person I met at the bar was ok.
I can not comment on the price because it was paid for me and I don't know.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
Thank Nitavant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 538 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

pl. give helpful notice for me when you like detailed description. I choosed this hotel regarding close to the beach and as they promised to have internet. New build modern huge! hotel with modern furniture. Between hotel and beach the mainroad with a lot of traffic. Breakfast good when not mostly everything is empty. Service friendly but not so professional. When good booked there are loads of guests.. then bread empty, fruits and others.. and even when many staff they need time to realise it! and react slowly. The neighbour land is free and used for rubish, homeless sometime sleeping there and some lorry/coachdriver park there and start engine early morning and let them runing for hours.. so you wake up if you want or not! doors loud closing, its uncomfortable. And internet a nightmare. As staying there several days, you get often all some minutes disconnected and terrrible slow. In the business center similar. To complain? I did also to the mainmanager.. he is proud to have good bookings, why to care about internet?? Its included in the price, not extra charge so you cant complain ! I changed to 3 Star hotel not far and much more better runing!

Room Tip: in front the mainroad, in the back swimmingpool and unused land with maybe lorrydriver runging their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sofietravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have stayed 2 nights, the room was good furnitured but very bad air condition, I have complained and they changed the room but again bad air condition.
The breakfast was good. The staff are professional.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank Fayez f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank evelyn p
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is located right at the beachfront so it offers nice view of the sea. I had single executive room that was furnished in a modern way. A king size bed was really comfy and not too soft, flat TV hung on the opposite wall and a table with a chair was right below it. There was a safe and air conditioning that I did not need to use now in the late April. The bathroom was equipped with a mid-sized bathtub, a basin and a hairdryer. Both the room and the bathroom were tidy and clean. I was satisfied with the breakfast, the variety was not mind-blowing but I got along with scrambled eggs, some sausage and cheese, wide choice of pastry and some fruit. The hotel has a Moroccan restaurant which is highly overpriced. They offer tagine or couscous for 140 dirhams, while you can get the same for 45-60 in any restaurant along the beachfront street. The hotel has its own spa and an outside pool neither one we used. The last positive point goes for the wifi connection that is free of charge and available in rooms as well as in the main lobby. And make note that the beachfront street is quite loud until late night and the noise infiltrates through the windows.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kulda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

With no other experience of Morocco hotels I am not sure how Solazur compares with the rest but is probably at the higher end of what is on offer in Tangier, and at EUR 85 per night reasonably priced. Nicely situated on the beachfront, my room unfortunatley overloooked the side street and was functional at best, pretty univiting other than to sleep in. The hotel interior is all clean and tidy but very economically styled and with little atmosphere, despite the best efforts of the duo playing to us in the Piano Bar. The budget was mostly spent in the basement spa which is pretty good. The hamman is well worth the fair price and the ladies running the show are friendly enough. In contrast the service above ground, at the front desk, on the door and in the bars and restaurants is awful. These folk really could not care less. Bizarrely there were a couple of people in sleeping bags in the doorway to what liked the nightclub so I think this "occupation" suggests that the strike mentioned in an earlier review continues. A place therefore probably best to avoid until they have better staff relations

Room Tip: Aim for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dodge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Felt compelled to write my first review after having a really pleasant stay at the Solazur.
Hotel was completely refitted end of 2011 and is bright, modern and clean, but with a few traditional elements thrown in. In my experience the staff are extremely professional and polite. Everyone I've come in contact with from the desk staff to the bar staff and waiters have been fantastic. Through work me and my colleagues can literally stay at any hotel in Tanger and after experiencing pretty much all of them between us we agree that everything considered the Solazur is the best in Tanger! My only comment (not complaint) would be the rooms on the front have an amazing view of the beach and medina but have some traffic (not disco) noise if you are a light sleeper, but the rooms on the back are very quiet, just no sea view. Bed is very comfy, loads of pillows (and towels).
The restaurants are great (2 plus a buffet) and although there are some cheaper places around the quality of the food and service is superb. Buffet breakfast is pretty good, great selection, the andalucia is the only one with a better breakfast buffet. There is some live music in both bars most afternoons / nights and the guy playing piano and singing classical tunes was excellent to unwind to after a long day. The barman in the seafront bar must get a special mention too, he even made me a traditional hot toddie when he saw I had a cold! All in all a really good hotel, I've just been here a month and not once felt like moving anywhere else.

Room Tip: Get a seaview room floor 6 or above. great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solazur, Director of Sales at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Greetings from Hotel Husa Solazur Business & SPA

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

Our staff appreciates your kind comments concerning the service and accommodation provided to you.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment enjoyable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the Hotel Husa Solazur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
0.9 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#8 of 44 in Tangier
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa de France
4.4 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#14 of 44 in Tangier
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range: $73 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing