We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall a very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kenzi Solazur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kenzi Solazur
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“overall a very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

we were 4 guys staying at this new hotel for 1 week. we were welcomed very nicely met by the manager mohammed, all reception staff were friendly and manage to sort out any problems we had, the spa facility is very good but the gym is poor on equipment. we recommend the massages and we had a few other treatments. other silly problem only 1 iron and 1 ironing board in the hotel. we upgraded 1 of our rooms to the suite which was lovely and well worth the upgrade, we used the pool bar regularly , food was very good and service was good , the food was cold on sunday because they didnt have the staff , but they deducted it off the bill, apologised and gave us free fruit as a goodwill gesture.

Room Tip: take the suite if you can afford it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    168
    99
    36
    32
See reviews for
67
130
35
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Region of Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

The hotel is new but it has many faults.You are paying as a five stars hotel but there is no cold water in the shower, no pressure, it is impossible to sleep due to the music they have at the disco, 5 in the morning and they don´t stop it.

NO women at the hotel so difficult to feel comfortable if you are travelling alone.

Won´t be here anymore.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tangier hotels

Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a warning only. I had a hena tatoo and found out the next morning that all the sheets were full of the hena. The hotel wanted us to pay for the sheets they started of by asking for 250 Euros (A Rip Off). We of course were not fooled by what they asked and after a lot of discussions with the Reception we only paid £20 (which is about 300 dirhams)!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

we recently booked a 2 night break through Expedia. On check in we realised the hotel was not the resort hotel it advertised and the area was extremely under developed with construction work all around.

We cancelled the second night and spent our day seeing the sights. on check out the next morning we experienced a terrifying, intimidating and unsettling situation. We had pre paid Expedia, however the hotel was insisting we pay again at a much higher price. The threatened us and told us we could not leave until we paid. We tried to resolve the situation and explain what happened and call Expedia and the hotel was not interested. After 40 minutes of conversation we needed to leave to catch our ferry. On walking out the hotel we were followed by a group of men grabbing us and shouting at us. We dropped into a taxi and the stopped the taxi now around 15 men shouting at us to pay etc. I was now very distress and emotional crying. The taxi driver took pity on us and helped us to continue the conversations with the hotel. After 10 minutes of further conversation we were just waved off, no apology or communication.

I warn people to not stay at this hotel, especially if you are a women, they ignore you and wont like or converse with you. I have worked in hotels for 15 years and would never of expected to hear about a situation like this let alone experience it.

Stay clear of this hotel for your own safety.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

currently the hotel is facing strike where the Mgt could not solve their issues and concerns , over all the hotel is good , Reception staff very helpful, spoke Arabic/ french / Enh (which is always a bonus). Reception desk staff so helpful and was the best I’ve ever encountered in hotels in tanger that they made my stay in the hotel perfect specially the one named Sana and other old guy forgot his name .
despite the strike ,, overall my stay was good

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22418801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

Currently , there is a strike in the hotel , with poor management could not solve the staff demands or concerns , overall the hotel is good however , we faced issue with the Air condition , for 2 days , then they solved it , the staff are excellent specially in the reception and all services in this hotel are good , staff are very friendly and helpful ,
Just the strike could affect the quality of the hotel ,
i would really come again because of the services , and we would like to take the opportunity to thank all staff (reception) , who makes my stay great,

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22418801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

I checked into this place after checking out of the fleabag hotel down the street, The Continental. If you really want the Solazur to seem like heaven, do what I did, and look at the Continental's rooms first. I checked into the Solazur without a reservation, and the price was less than what was marked on their price list. The staff are amazing and there will always be someone who speaks english or spanish or french, or all three. They are good at organizing your excursions outside the hotel, they always smile, and they are very service-oriented. It's a 5 star hotel but they're not snobs. They're super friendly. When I went, the hotel hadn't been open long, and they were still kind of getting the hang of certain things, but they were apologetic and got any problems handled quickly. The pool is perfect, and the pool waiters are attentive and will get you a refill if you just give them a look.
The hotel is right on the beach, so if that's your thing, go for it. I found the ocean far too dirty for my liking. But that's what pools are for, right?

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank octopusofthesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solazur, Revenue Manager at Kenzi Solazur, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review and we are glad to hear that you received excellent service and that you like our location during your stay at Husa Solazur Business& Spa.
We always try our best to serve our guests with our "Passion for Perfection".
Thank you again for your positive feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back for a longer stay at Husa Solazur next time you visit Tangier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Mogador Sea View - Luxury Hotel
4.4 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
0.9 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#7 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
0.7 mi away
Rembrandt Hotel
Rembrandt Hotel
#18 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenzi Solazur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenzi Solazur

Property: Kenzi Solazur
Address: Avenue Mohammed VI, Tangier 90000, Morocco (Formerly Solazur Business & Spa)
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kenzi Solazur 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four-star hotel Husa Solazur Business Spa is the most exclusive hotel, with the largest capacity in the north of Morocco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kenzi Solazur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing