We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Tanger City Center
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

it was our first time in Morocco and our expectations were low.Ibis provided cheap and decent enough accommodation. Food at the restaurant below was better than the stuff we ate at other local places, and the waiter was honest and friendly, recommend it. Rooms can be cleaner, but we the hotel was the cleanest place we have been to while we were there we think. Reception staff was helpful and courteous, they worked hard and long hours by the look of things.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olivegem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    193
    121
    42
    36
See reviews for
86
125
59
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

A bit off the city center, the hotel is relatively clean and nice, although very basic. Near the train station, where you'll either be taking a taxi downtown or a train to some other part or Morocco. Tanger old town is worth a visit, the rest of it not so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nothing special. In a good way. It works, sort of clean. Service is ok. Hot water in a shower. So, everything you need about hotel. Same time it is boring. Location is bad, middle of construction site and quite far from city. And there is no interesting restaurant nearby.
Would I go again? Probably no.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeeKasemets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6812, Responsable commercial at Ibis Tanger City Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear LeeKasemets,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tanger City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

ERRIHI Abderrahman - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encamp
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice stay in this hotel near the center of Tanger.
Clean rooms,good service and gentle people to serve you .The breakfast is in buffet ,with every day fresh bread,croissant and some morocan specialities best quality -price .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATMANUKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6812, Responsable commercial at Ibis Tanger City Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear MIGUEL BAPTISTA,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tanger City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

ERRIHI Abderrahman - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Standard hotel located in the new area of the city, a walk from the beach and 10 Dhs by cab from the city centre. It's new and clean, nothing special. Wifi usually doesn't work. We were awaken but the fire alarm on the first night, around 4am, wich was ridiculously loud, so quite stressful, apparently someone was smoking inside one of the rooms, so he got everyone up... Not the hotel fault's, but they just smiled when we asked about the incident, didn't even apologize.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarLanePlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6812, Responsable commercial at Ibis Tanger City Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear SugarLanePlanet,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tanger City Center.I'm sorry for the incident occurred during the first night of your stay, your safety is one of our priorities.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies, and rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

ERRIHI Abderrahman - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

After arriving at Tangier med by ferry from Gibraltar (rus Fridays) and negotiating a price with a taxi driver, their is a bus for 2 euro but it's an hour wait and it drops you at the bus station!, anyway check in, room, bed, shower and staff speaking English was exceptional, nothing was a problem even when we returned from having a meal they provided us with glasses an a bucket of ice for our night cap!
We were only going to stay 1 night has we were heading to Marrakech, but ended up staying 3, must say Tangier is a great place to visit and explore, and with the staff and the service they provide at the ibis hotel itself is worth visit.
Yes their is building works an some pavements are not finished but look beyond that and I'm sure you want find a lot better for value for your money.
And the the wi-fi is excellent too.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6812, assistant de direction at Ibis Tanger City Center, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
dear Mr Lee
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tanger City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hassan ESSAGHIR
DIRECTION
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Nice clean Ibis, 5 minuite walk from the Gare de Tanger tho you have to walk on the road side to get to it, which can be a bit dangerous.
Its about a 10 min walk from la playa where you will find plenty of cafes restaurants and night life.
The location is slightly isolated, there is a swimming pool for you to relax. The room views aren't fantastic but it fine for the price and short stop over.
Outside there are grand taxis to take you around, by the station you shall find more.
Breakfast is good buffet style, tea coffee, cereal cold milk, fruit etc.
Overall a nice experience and I would recommend this hotel for short stays.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6812, Responsable commercial at Ibis Tanger City Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear MOHAMMED,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tanger City Center. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one or beter.

Sincerely,

ERRIHI Abderrahman - Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#10 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
8.0 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Tangier
Ramada Encore Tangier
#23 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Tanger Free Zone hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tanger City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tanger City Center

Property: Ibis Tanger City Center
Address: Lotissement Tanger | Offshore Plazza, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tanger City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, ACCOR, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Tanger City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing