We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is morocco after all.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Tanger City Center
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    193
    121
    42
    36
See reviews for
86
125
59
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

When one stays at an ibis one must adjust expectations to an ibis, right? Overall good stay, the room could have been cleaner but would go back again.

Positives: Price (that's why I stayed there and not in more expensive place!), location (quiet area yet close to beach area and longish walk to Medina and Kasba but taxis are cheap and I like walking. It is true, there are a lot of construction sites around them but never heard noise or felt unsafe, maybe a lot of dust but you can keep the windows closed). Bed was great and staff overall very friendly and helpful.

Negatives: The room was not very clean, floor could have done with an extra mopping and some hairs in the bathroom but again nothing terrible, the loo, basin and shower were very clean. WIFI: Not functioning all weekend, we are just so used to those things working, but on the other hand you could either use the free internet access PCs in the reception that were always free or have a tea in any cafe in town as they all hace free wifi.

Tangier is a great city, enjoy! Go ibis!

Room Tip: My room was 514 and was good but probably even better would have been the ones looking over to the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t0masdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Starting on a good note, average hotel with good location. To add, few of the staffs indeed were polite and helpful.

But what ruined my stay was the other few staffs who totally do not know what service basically means. My friends who are African American were turned back saying there is no room available. And less then 10 mins we got a room without any trouble. The display sign says one price and what they charged us was way too much than what we were told in the phone. I asked to talk to the manager who "was not there". I asked if they have room service and the guy after realising its my first time in Morocco was like, well there is no room service but m willing to give you one. One of my friends was even invited to go to the beach.
Its sad that you are with your friend for a fun trip and have to face such disrespectful staffs. I am hoping its just a coincidence that we experienced what we did n the overall Ibis in other places are hopefully more professional.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank my1world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tangier hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is an average Ibis hotel, but with a very good location. The sea front and main walking area with lots of restaurants and the beach is only a 5 minute walk away. The train station is also very close, though we didn't use the station while there. We had a car and there was lots of free, secure parking. The rooms and bathrooms were small and everything had a "budget" feel to it. The breakfast was average. The service from the hotel staff was atrocious. We had booked a bed and breakfast rate for our family of 4 but the staff argued with us that we did not have breakfast included in our rate. We had to show them our email confirmation before they believed us. We also asked for 2 connecting rooms because we have 2 kids. The staff assured us we could get that, but then changed their mind and said nothing was available. In the end, our rooms were not even right next to each other. Finally, I asked the front desk for an iron numerous times, and they kept assuring me that they would send one up. In the end, I never did get the iron. We found the parking assistant in the parking lot to be much more helpful than the front desk staff. He told us which restaurants were good and arranged a taxi to take us to the airport when we were leaving.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

- Good Hotel and Excellent Location
- Very near from train statios - like 200 meters.
- Near of the beach of Tangier - like 500 meters.
- Close to the Hotel have many restaurants and bars.
- Best option when you need to travel by train.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThiagoPreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H6812, Assistant de direction at Ibis Tanger City Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2016
Dear THIAGO,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tanger City Center.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
G.Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Overall good hotel, especially if you get it for anything cheaper than EUR 45.00. It will not be up to the European standard of IBIS chain, but they are trying their best.

+
value for money
located next to train station
friendly English speaking staff

-
Very tiny room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrewx7c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#10 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments
8.0 mi away
Saif Tarifa Beach
Saif Tarifa Beach
#12 of 43 in Tangier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Encore Tangier
Ramada Encore Tangier
#22 of 43 in Tangier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
7.8 mi away
Ibis Tanger Free Zone hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tanger City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tanger City Center

Property: Ibis Tanger City Center
Address: Lotissement Tanger | Offshore Plazza, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tanger City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Tanger City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing