We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

“A good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Tanger City Center
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We booked this hotel through the Accor website due to the rate approx US$70 for 2 including breakfast. Located close to the railway station and bus if catching it from Fez but you need to get a taxi to the old city and medina. Don't forget to negotiate the price before you get in. I would not recommend Tangier for more than 1 night and the medina is no where as good as what you find in Marrakesh or Fez. If you are travelling by ferry to Algerceris make sure it is from the port located in the old city centre otherwise you will have to pay US$20-$30 for a taxi to the other port. The hotel is very new and the rooms are clean and well appointed with a great shower and the bed guarantees a good night sleep. Staff were extremely helpful and always accommodating. As it is located out of town if you are on your own I wouldn't be walking around the local area at night.

Room Tip: The concierge can organise a taxi for you. The restaurant is quite expensive so consider eating some...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOSAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Tanger City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 502 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2011

Near the train station, does not mean this well located. Excellent hotel for one night. Clean and very good price if you book in advance.
Far from the Medina, and approx 300 meters from the boardwalk. I absolutely recommend it if you spend just one night in Tanger and take next day the train.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiguelilloMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

New and with all the mod cons. We stayed here to try and save on our budget as we had stayed at riads with inflated prices. This was our last accomodation in Tanger. The area arround is all being developed. It is very close to Tanger railway station (Gare Tanger). It was too expensive on our budget to eat an evening meal, but this was no problem as we usually did our own thing in the souks/markets anyway. It is a bit of a distance from the medina, so we caught a cab, which was reasonable. Negotiate the price before getting in, as we had issues with both cabs here, .......their price being inflated once we arrived.

Room Tip: Check on line. The staff went out of their way to be helpful.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This IBIS has all the things you would expect in an IBIS hotel. The rooms are simple but perfectly adequate. The bed, which a little higher than normal, was the very comfortable. The room had excellent airconditioning and a roomy shower. The position of the hotel is perfect if you are planning to catch a train from Tangier, with the railway station only 200m away. You do have to cross a busy road but it is an easy walk otherwise unless you have huge amounts of luggage.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
El Jadida, Morocco
12
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Overall the stay was good. For improvement, I would suggest putting more towels because two towels are not sufficient. In the bathroom there was not an electrical outlet in bathroom for shaver or any other electical appliances needed. Also there was one toilette paper and not another on reserve. I saw hair on the new sheets and even though they were clean, the hair gives an impression of dirty sheets. The biggest issue was internet, the wireless signal was very week and work intermitantly. The network hard wire connection did not work for the 3 days we stayed at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This Ibis is not located in front of the beach, but it has a very competitive price. Also is new and modern. The buffet breakfast was also good. However, as it is common with the Ibis chain of hotels in Morocco, expect to have limited toiletries and cheap-thin quality towels (they only provide you with 2 towels daily per room because of the hotel policy). Thus, if you shower at night, expect to use the same damp towel next morning. In fact, if you ask for 2 more towels, they will only bring you 1 more, even if there are two guests in the room because is their policy. Also, it is important to note that this is a smoker friendly environment. Expect to see cigarrette trays in the lobbys and see guests smoking in the hotel reception. Although smoking in public places in Morocco is not legal, the law is not really enforced and the locals as well as tourists from nearby arab countries smoke freely with the consent of others. Listen, they don´t care a bit that there are children present or pregnant women around. Trust me. This people are very inconsiderate. So be prepared and healthy to tolerate a smoking environment at this, other hotels and in Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GegeChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was a decent experience, way better that the 5 star Hotel "El Minzeh"! We stayed 3 nights and we added another night after checking out in "catastrophe" from El Minzeh!
People are at least smiling while serving you! there was a problem with the Lift but otherwise everything else was exactly what I can call " an Ibis promise delivered"!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
7.8 mi away
Ibis Tanger Free Zone hotel
0.8 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#12 of 44 in Tangier
496 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Minzah Hotel
El Minzah Hotel
#8 of 44 in Tangier
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Encore Tangier
Ramada Encore Tangier
#19 of 44 in Tangier
200 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Tanger
Ibis Budget Tanger
#24 of 44 in Tangier
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Tanger City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tanger City Center

Address: Lotissement Tanger | Offshore Plazza, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 44 Hotels in Tangier
Price Range: $48 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Tanger City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Tanger City Center is a contemporary economy class hotel in the center of Tangiers, close to the city's train station, beach, main restaurants, and trendy nightspots and ideal for business or leisure stays on a budget. Ibis Tanger City Center would like to welcome you to 24-hour care and attention in a pleasant, friendly setting. The Wok & Co restaurant offers a healthy variety of wok cuisine in a high-quality atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Tanger City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing