We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“High quality restaurant all round” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Fabrique

La Fabrique
Ranked #30 of 213 Restaurants in Tangier
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $47
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
126 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“High quality restaurant all round”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Guidebook had the address wrong so I really had to hunt this place down, but I couldn't do another tagine so I did! Very high quality! Friendly service, excellent food, great restaurant. Not cheap but worth it, As recommended in other reviews the fillet tournedos was great. Excellent steak. Goats cheese salad starter brilliant - fresh, tasty and refreshingly high quality. Not if you're looking for local food, but great if you've been in Morocco for a while and are looking for a nice high quality tasty meal. Frequented by expats and Local upper crust foodies.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wking21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    59
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

La Fabrique interprets attention to detail and good taste to perfection. Definitely my favourite restaurant in Tangier. Delicious food, great ambiance and friendly staff. The proprietor and his staff go above and beyond to ensure clients are happy.
When in Tangier La Fabrique is a "must' experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fhhashem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top French restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

Together we my colleague we visited this well designed french restaurant near the Medina in Tangier. The served great dishes for a European level price. I took the tournedo which was well prepared a as smooth as you would wish. Also the cheese cake was exactly what I was expecting.

Very good food and friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bamso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Just magical.. I've been with my colleagues for a business diner and it's just awesome! Squisite food, friendly personnel and lovely ambiance. I had the best 'Tournedos Rossini' of all times... It's definitely my favorite restaurant in Tangier. Perfect for a romantic date as well.. ;)

Helpful?
3 Thank Sara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best food in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I'm pretty serious about food. This is the best food I have ever eaten. Building is wonderful. Makes for a great atmosphere.Service was perfect - attentive but unobtrusive. We were in traveller's clothes but were not made to feel uncomfortable in any way. Go there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Fabrique also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to La Fabrique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing