We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Day tour April 2014”

Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours
Ranked #3 of 47 Tours in Tangier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Aziz is one of the most famous and qualified guide you will spend your stay with. He provides an individually tailored service to small groups.He prides himself on his exclusive VIP service.Aziz will tailor your day exactly as you choose. Just choose your spot and type of stay (or many) and Aziz will propose to you the best planning convenient to you
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 Day tour April 2014”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Visited Tangier in April 2014 with two female friends. Upon recommendations from acquaintances , we booked a two day tour with Aziz. We had an EXCELLENT time. Aziz was very accommodating, escorting us to and from our confusing and not-so-safe hostel. We would have had a very different experience if not for Aziz, Bashir, and all his excellent staff.
Definitely recommend visiting Chiefchaoun, where Aziz connected us to a local guide!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireR716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier_ibiza, Gérant at Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review!
I really appreciate you taking the time to post your feed back.

I'm glad to read that you enjoyed your tours, i am honored.
I also appreciate your kind words about our team members.

Hope to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    30
    9
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aziz was great!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and his very responsive correspondence, I selected Aziz to guide our group of five adults for a day in early May. This was the first visit to Tangier for most of us.

We flew in from Marrakech and Aziz picked us up at the airport in a well-kept mini-van that was very comfortable for our group. We stopped for breakfast and some sightseeing at Cape Spartel, which was beautiful and a refreshing change from the heat of Marrakech. We also stopped for a camel ride, which I thought would be nothing more than a photo-op but turned out to be lots of fun and well worth the relatively short time required.

After the camel ride, we went to Tangier and started with the Berber market held on Sundays. Aziz then led us from the Berber market through several local markets for produce, meats, seafood, etc. We walked through some amazing streets in the medina and stopped at some of the shops I'd requested we visit. The light and colors in Tangier were spectacular. I was able to take lots of great photos in the medina. Aziz seemed to know everyone in Tangier because many people greeted him warmly as ambled around town.

As the day wound down, we stopped for an amazing seafood dinner at a local restaurant. It was one of the best meals we had during our two week trip to Spain and Morocco and in general. The seafood was so fresh.

Aziz was very communicative especially as our visit approached. A few days before we were due to arrive, Aziz sent an e-mail message to let me know that the ferry service issued a weather alert due to the high winds forecast for the day we planned to travel to Tarifa. We communicated several times in case I needed to change our plans. Fortunately, the weather cooperated and we were able to proceed as planned but it was reassuring to know that Aziz was keeping me informed.

Due to the high winds, we decided to take an earlier ferry and Aziz expedited our boarding and customs process so that we essentially bypassed the long lines. That alone was reason enough to use Aziz.

I highly recommend Aziz for his knowledge of Tangier and friendly service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jholmes622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Our Amazing Day!"”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

On May 12th 2014 my husband and I visited Tangiers, Morocco. Aziz Saint Laurent was our guide, he had been recommended by our hotel. Aziz and his driver Abdul speak very good English among other languages. It was a remarkable day!!
Aziz reserved our ferry tickets from Tariffa, Spain to Tangiers. He was waiting for us right outside of the ferry terminal when we arrived. He took us to a local coffee shop in the Grand Socco to plan for the day. Did we want to shop, sightsee, or just walk through the many neighbohoods there are in Tangiers? Because Aziz is a native of Morocco he was able to take us to neighborhoods, museums, and markets that we could never have found on our own. We toured The Medina, the Grand Socco, meat and fish markets, the Kasbah, The Kasbah Museum, Petit Socco and American Legation Museum.
We stopped for lunch at a restaurant where the local people eat, and Aziz ordered us a delicious local Moroccan meal. After lunch his driver Abdul took us to the countryside where we stopped at a beautiful cafe overlooking the intersection of the Mediteranian and Atlantic oceans. The view was fantastic!! During the ride Abdul pointed out all of the important sites, and stopped whenever we asked to take pictures. We stopped to see some camels, which you could ride if you chose to.
We walked a long the waterfront while Aziz shared all of his knowledge of the city he loves. He got us to our ferry on time and waited until we were onboard.
I could not recommend this tour enough!! Have fun!

Tom and Marianne, USA









Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier_ibiza, Gérant at Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing Aziz Saint Laurent Private tours not once, but twice!

We are so grateful you chose to share your positive review of your experience on TripAdvisor, as well.

We have passed your compliments to Abdul who was delighted to serve you during your tour.

We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Morocco”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We worked with Aziz to plan a 9 day 5 city tour of Morocco. We are very happy with our experience. From the first day when Brahim picked us from Marrakech airport to the day he dropped us to the ferry terminal everything worked as planned and much more. Our hotels were very nice and at great locations, made it easy for us to roam around on our own in the evening. The car was very comfortable and Brahim (driver) was always on time and very caring and pleasant to be with. Brahim was absolutely superb. Most of our guides were also pretty good with the exception of one in Fes. We met Aziz in Tangier and found him to be very gracious. He guided us in Tangier and made sure our departure to Spain was smooth. L and T from FL USA

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nandhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful morning walk in Tangier”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We hired Aziz for a city tour on a our one day stay during our cruise in April. We were met by Aziz and the guide, Bachir, at the dock. In a taxi we first drove around Tangiers to see some highlights. After that we walked in Tangiers, Medina and market. Bachir was an excellent guide. He asked us what our interests were. We like to just walk around and hear about history, but also the daily life. And NO shops of 'family' and we were listened to. That for us made it one of the best tours, no hassel, just walking and enjoy all the things Bachir was showing and telling us. We can recommend him!! Him and Aziz were very friendly. Aziz kept in touch through mail before the day of our arrival and also afterwards. Thank you Aziz and Bachir for making our first encounter with Marocco so memorable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ml K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Aziz Saint Laurent Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing