We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Solazur(Tangier)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar El Kasbah(Tangier)(Great Value!)
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Arous Chamel(Tangier)(Great Value!)
$40
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Sultan(Tangier)
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Jameel(Tangier)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveler rating
28
38
47
31
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
38
47
31
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed was comfortablehotel restaurantbeautiful roomclerkbathtubhammam
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2014

Insight tour - majority of group said dirty rooms, ants in rooms, patio door was unable to be locked.Poor quality of food offered, lifts didn't work, hallways dark, dirty worn carpet in hallways.Glad to leave.

Room Tip: Do your research before staying here
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rosemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

I made the booking with the hotel 6 months prior to staying and was only advised when we arrived that our rooms were unavailable. (Basically sold our rooms to the highest bidder) Only after arguing for an hour did they provide us with alternative accommodation and they advised us it was a 5 star hotel. What a complete lie! The other hotel was at least 3 at best! . We returned to advise the alternative hotel was not to the standards we paid for! Again our arguments were falling on deaf ears and the staff had showed no compassion or empathy and basically didn't want to know, it was only after we spoke to Booking.com and one of our local friends uncle had come and basically screamed the place down did they finally decide to act and provide a suitable accommodation. Overall STAY AWAY!! This incident had not only happend to us but to at least 3 other couples who were waiting in the lobby as we were.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Adheel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Booked here with a group from work back in March, we were attending a friends wedding. When we arrived they told us they had given our rooms away (to the highest bidder) and had no alternative option for us. It's only when I called booking.com who i had booked through, that they put us up in another hotel which was not a 5 star. Overall, they ruined our holiday and customer service is something they know nothing about. My advise.. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shahid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This a horrible choice - bad service, poor standard of hygiene and careless approach to customer requests - the sliding patio door that would not lock, faeces splattered on the wall near the bidet, leaking shower and wilted roses on the breakfast table. It took four requests to have the room made secure. Look else where if you can.

Room Tip: Inspect on arrival and change rooms if below expectations. Ask to be away from the road and nightclub. Check room security and cleanliness of the bathroom. Once you accept the room the staff do not listen to any problems.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndaluciaGolf, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your feedback, and for your understanding! We appreciate you
giving us the opportunity to adjust ourselves in improving guest’s satisfaction.
Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department heads to
ensure we provide the proper service and information to our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Here you need a helocopter to lift a Jeep driven by a mountain goat to get into the tub as the opening was bust barely 36 inches wide and the height was of the tub was 36 inches, and the mold in the tub was extreme if we had not felt like we needed a shower we would have skipped it. You could almose harvest the mold. Recepton staff was good checking in but on checkout the person behind the counter told another couple that they were out of Euros and couldnot change their Moroccan money. One of the Travel guides from a group told him he was full of it as it is not legal to change Durhams back into Euros. When the manager came he told the clerk that he knew better and sent him to the back room. What a cluster that was with the raised voices and all.
Stay away

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndaluciaGolf, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at
Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tanger Hôtel on TripAdvisor. Your comments will help us to keep
improving guest's satisfaction, and be sure this is ou r priority. We take note of
every observation you made to take our hotel's guest's service "to the next level".
We hope to welcome you for your next visit in Tangier, so you will be able to
notice the improvement. Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews