We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier
Nearby Hotels
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kenzi Solazur(Tangier)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mnar Castle Hotel Apartments(Tangier)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M'Nar Park(Tangier)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
25
37
45
30
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
37
45
30
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspent one night herebed was comfortablehotel restaurantbeautiful roomtulipsclerkbathtubrenovationdamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 184 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I ended up at this hotel, when their other location in Tangier was full. I pouted because I was informed that it was a bit far. Ends up that it was not too far at all, but a bit removed from any action/things to do.

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel:
--Nice, smartly decorated and inviting lobby.
--Pleasant restaurant and great food.
--Nice breakfast set up: spacious and a variety of breakfast selections.
--There's also a lounge/club.
--Spa services on the ground/basement floor.
--There were lots of places to sit and lounge.
--The wifi worked.
--Nice balcony with furniture.
--The workout/exercise room was just okay.

--The room was spacious.
--The bed was comfortable.
--The bathroom was interesting. The shower does not have a door and the water will spill out on to the floor. It's not a good design and they should leave additional towels with the anticipation that the water will be all over the floor after a shower.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim-ohradiogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndaluciaGolf, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience à l'Hôtel Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tanger ! Nous sommes heureux de constater que l’hôtel ait pût vous charmer. Nous sommes toutefois déçu que certains points n'aient pût combler vos attentes.
Nous espérons sincèrement avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir lors de vos prochains séjours à Tanger. Au plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Upon leaving Spain, we caught the ferry from Tarifa to Tangier. (Note - duty fee prices for alcohol are cheaper on this ferry than most major airports). When you arrive you instantly know you are in a different world. We were there in August, it was hot (which we like), but your first impressions of the surrounding neighbourhood might not be so great……until you arrive in this gem of a hotel. Great ambience once inside and a fantastic courtyard and infinity pool await you outside. Traditional music plays in the background whilst you sip cocktails and the staff are attentive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azurewaters14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndaluciaGolf, Directeur général at Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of those concerned.
Thank you for your support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

They steal everything they can. When you report it to the management, they really don't care. We asked to talk to the hotel manager several times, over three days, he just couldn't find the time. It's not like the hotel was jammed packed or anything, there were only a few guests.

Besides the stealing the hotel is dump. When you walk down the hall there are soft spots in the floor. You are not sure if you are going to fall through. Additionally the carpet is stained and disgusting. The lights are on automatic timers, but they don't turn on fast enough so you are always walking down a dark corridor. Not exactly homey.

Do not stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Corky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel offers an excellent quality for a good price. The comfort is first class as well the service.
The only negative point (which is also a plus) it is 10 minutes by taxi to the centre of the town. So is is quite near the golf course. Since the taxis are cheap, this was for us not a problem.
The breakfast are very good. The restaurant is OK but you find much better and cheaper downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice_VDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This past August we have reservations made through American Express Travel Services. We were scheduled to arrive from Spain on August 13. I was traveling with my wife and four children. We arrived to Tangiers approximately at 9 PM and the hotel at 10:pm. To our surprise we were told that the hotel was full and they couldn't honor our reservations. The final decision was made at approximately 2 AM. They found an hotel for us to spend the night and also provide transportation. I thought this was a terrible incident. I will never recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Rafreif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews