We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A NIGHTMARE in a false 5 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier
Ranked #41 of 48 Tangier B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2012

we spent 3 nights and were chocked by the dirtiness of this hotel and the none professional staff. one of the worst hotel experience we had in our live. We do not recommend this hotel at all
This hotel need to be maintained and have a serious issue with the cleaners as they failed to achieve a minimum acceptable level for such type of Hotel, by all means this one is not a 5 or even a 4 stars.
one night they missed to supply towels in the room!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dohakt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

Our last night in Morocco, and we'd be driving to the airport in the morning. Reviews were so harsh for this place, we chose the hotel where another reviewer's car window had been smashed. We booked this place by accident, though, and due to the timing, it was non-refundable on booking.com. We resigned ourselves to staying, with dread, and it turned out to be outstanding. The parking lot was attended and free, the entire hotel was stylish and well maintained, including our room, which had a balcony with table and chairs, superb bed, very modern bathroom with every amenity (the scented toiletries were exceptionally good ~ I usually prefer my own). The desk clerks were very solicitous, a customary Moroccan tea was offered, the bar was small but welcoming and busy. It was a bit cool to swim, but the pool area was beautiful. We were mystified that the place had been panned, so we decided to try dining in the hotel to see if that was their Achilles' heel. We chose its intimate restaurant over their more casual buffet. The menu, food and service, even the wine and beer offerings were great, and prices were modest. Maybe it's that the rack rate is too high, or the star rating's wrong, but at the price we paid, it was a terrific value. Drawbacks: the hotel was a bit hard to find, although it wasn't far from either downtown or the airport; and the place seemed only half full. I wondered if this was due to the negative tripadvisor comments? We think they deserve another chance. We depend on these reviews, but this happy mistake in booking it causes me to advise that in this case, you should judge for yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Nice looking hotel at the edge of Tangiers with large lobby, nice terrace with pool... My room (101) was large and comfortable but who designed a closet that's too narrow to hang even a pair of trousers let alone a jacket and with shelves too narrow for a shirt? Now curtain in the shower meant water on the bathroom floor. The television reception was terrible. Room service took 1 hour to bring me a steak and they forgot part of the order (I received 2 calls from management to apologize) and, over-all, the food was terrible.
On the positive side, breakfast looked sumptuous with a very large selection of food (I didn't actually eat any but only because I was running late) and the cleaning lady was terrific: she brought me extra coat hangers and an iron with ironing board... and the staff was generally pleasant, if not sometimes confused (the waiter in the bar needed help in adding the bill for drinks).
Would I recommend this hotel: no. Would I stay here again: no. Was it an awful experience: no.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for business purposes in February this year. They charged me twice on my credit card by mistake and its been three weeks that I am trying to get reimbursed with no success. I dont receive replies to any of my emails and the person at the reception does not give me any satisfactory answer either. If you ever think about staying at this hotel , please be careful when you pay and check your credit card details afterwards. If anybody at the hotel checks this web site (I have doubts) they can reply zkaleli@yahoo.com.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
3  Thank zkaleli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed for 1 night to attend a meeting.
Bar service was initially a bit like Faulty Towers, the barman was delivering a drink so another tried to help, but did not seem to understand english or french! Actual barman was ok but I had to explain how to make kir.
Room was fine but shower really needed a curtain to prevent flooding bathroom.

Hotel was a bit out of town, but only 10 Euro from ferry and 5 from medina Cheaper in meter taxi, but they do not always know where they are going, spent 45 minutes for 5 minute trip to restaurant...but that is another story

Room Tip: high up and odd number will give morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

No maintenance over the years means travellers have to put up with leaky sinks, running toilets, dodgy airconditioning and broken doors ... For tourists - you are in the middle of nowhere and for business travellers , unless you are part of a big group you are totally sidelined as the staff prioritises big group bookings. The food is reasonable but don't think you will get a taste of Morocco ... this hotel represents none of the good things I love about this country.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fmew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

+ very modern hotel and good service. Clean and spacious room. Fantastic bed. very nice french restaurant Le bistrot though the service is a bit slow. Karaoke-bar in the hotel
-location. cant do without a car (o taxi). Slow service in restaurant at breakfast. Poor choice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeriaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangier hotels
2.7 mi away
Atlas les Almohades Tanger
3.6 mi away
Royal Tulip City Center
Royal Tulip City Center
#5 of 44 in Tangier
236 reviews
4.7 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Malabata Tanger
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hotel Farah Tanger
Hotel Farah Tanger
#17 of 44 in Tangier
204 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kenzi Solazur
Kenzi Solazur
#12 of 44 in Tangier
510 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Oumnia Puerto
El Oumnia Puerto
#20 of 44 in Tangier
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier

Address: Route de Cap Spartel, Tangier 90000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Tangier-Tetouan Region > Tangier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Tangier
Price Range: $56 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying on the north coast where the Mediterranean meets the Atlantic ocean off Cap Spartel, the white city nestles one of the most prestigious hotel of the city: The Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tanger.Blessed with a breathtaking location overlooking the Royal Golf of Tangier, the Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier welcomes you in a contemporary elegance and a refined Arabo-Andalous style.The spectacular surrounding are echoed by the hotel's beautifully appointed bedroom, suites, lounges, fine dining restaurants, swimming pool, spa and conference rooms with free WIFI access.On leisure or business, the Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tanger offers the perfect solution for your travel needs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Tulip Andalucia Golf Tangier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing