We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
30
75
33
11
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
30
75
33
11
21
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Spent 2 nights here. OK rooms, OK breakfast. But what a difference the staff made, either way. When we checked in we got a terse guy who claimed that "it isn't that cold" when we asked for a heater, even though temperatures were in the 40s-50s. But he was replaced by a very helpful desk-clerk who provided a heater and even changed the burnt out lightbulbs in the corridor. The morning staff was wonderful, too. The breakfast guy spoke English that sounded as if he grew up in Michigan. The afternoon staff (different from the guy the first day) were just as unreactive as the first guy had been, and then the useful people were back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Treece_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We loved this place. Close to the Medina and walking distance to the port. We had an incredible experience. On our day of departure we were planning on walking to the port to grab the ferry to Tarifa, but it was pouring outside. The owner of the Hotel was so nice that he gave us a ride himself in his car and didn't charge us anything.

As a hotel it is very basic, but has everything you need, especially considering the low cost.

I definitely recommend this place.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal J, Responsable commercial at Dar Omar Khayam, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We really appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

A good inexpensive option for one or two nights in Tangier. Our room was adequate, and most importantly quiet. Breakfast is filling and coffee very good. Staff at front desk incredibly helpful with our questions and requests.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal J, Responsable relations clients at Dar Omar Khayam, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Hi Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We really appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

We stayed here as a family of 5 for 3 nights. Staff were warm and professional. I liked the intricate decoration and ceramic tiling found throughout the hotel. The inner courtyard was a nice place to relax, and promoted socializing with other guests while you are served the free breakfast every morning. There was a public access computer near the front desk which my kids used at times. I could see how some people would complain about a place where things are not entirely new (not actually dirty), but I thinks this just adds to the charm of the place. The neighborhood is ok. You can easily walk to the beach, and grocery / restaurants on Avenue Mohamad V. We walked to the hotel from the ferry port on arrival, as well as on departure (maybe 10 minutes walk)

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank emaildoug2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal J, Responsable réception at Dar Omar Khayam, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thanks for staying with us, we work hard to make our guests happy. We really appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Dar Omar Khayam for 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging a private taxi for the day, which was costly but convenient and allowed us to see many sights on the outskirts of town that we would have missed otherwise. The breakfast was status quo for Morocco (mainly bread with a small juice and coffee). The room was chilly but had a nice warm extra blanket. Our only complaints were that it was the noisiest hotel we stayed at on our trip, and the beds were short and had a footboard, making it so my 6'2 husband wouldn't fit and his sleep suffered. Otherwise this was a decent place to stay for a few nights.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JennKBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews