We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Said is honest and trustworthy...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Said Private Day Tours

Said Private Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 39 Tours in Tangier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the world of Said Tours. Discover our VIP programs if you would like to fully enjoy the unique culture of Morocco.The possibilities are numerous: a day in Marrakech, a day in Tangiers, a trip to the desert south of Marrakech or a customised holiday where you can attend all the cultural events of this wonderful country. We provide you with your own local driver and guide, and the highest-level hotels as some of our services.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Said is honest and trustworthy...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My husband and I were supposed to tour with Said VIP Tours this past weekend. We arrived in Gibraltar and were welcomed by the worst storm southern Spain has seen since 2008 - lucky us. Nonetheless, Said kept in contact with us to let us know if the ferries to Morocco would run or not. Sunday morning, the ferry company canceled all ferries so we decided to drive to Tarifa (the port) anyway to see if they would eventually reopen them. They did, however ... long story short, after two days of canceled ferries, we spent the next 3:30 hours on a rocking ferry with several hundred angry Moroccans. (NOTE: You MUST get your passport stamped on the ferry ride over to Morocco - you will see the line of people waiting once you get on board so don't forget to get stamped and turn in your customs form!)

We arrived and another guide contacted Said who had our guide rush over to the port to fetch us. We wanted to make sure we would actually be able to get a ferry back that night or the next morning since our flight was midday Monday. Our guide and Said made several calls to the ferry crew and others to track the weather and ferry status for us.

Instead of telling us everything would be perfectly fine, whisking us off into the city, and making his money, Said recommended that we take the immediate ferry back because there was a 20% chance it wouldn't run the next morning. We only had to reimburse the guide for our ferry tickets and were asked for no other payment (we tipped him anyway for waiting around all day for us to arrive).

The guide checked our exit papers (there is an entrance and exit customs form), took us through customs and got us right back to where we needed to get on the ferry. We greatly appreciate Said's honesty and the kindness of his employees. We will definitely contact the company next time we're in Spain and will definitely recommend his services to others.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Snorby0628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    634
    41
    5
    1
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Said Tours - private day tour in Tangier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

You need to believe every one of the reviews on here for Said Tours! He IS without a doubt brilliant at his job! And the guys in his team are also brilliant - Mohamed the guide and Mohamed the driver.
We found him through searching for a private tour in Tangiers, emailed Said to explain who we were and what we wanted .....and the rest is history. He is SO helpful, nothing is too much trouble. He made lots of suggestions and, alongside what we wanted to do, he then tailored the day to suit. It was a fantastic day and was seamless from start to finish making it a unique and memorable Christmas Eve!
We were a group of 7, aged from 22 - 80 and we all had the BEST day. Mohamed shared his knowledge of beautiful Tangier as we drove the scenic routes stopping for photos of the incredible views.
Camel riding on Christmas Eve! Such a laugh.
Hercules Caves - lovely
The Medina and the markets, the Kasbah - brilliant....and yes we rocked the Kasbah (great fun)!
Said and Mohamed it seems know half of the people in Tangier very well. Walking through the markets Said stopped at various stalls so we could taste the bread, the olives (second to none!) and the tangerines. The colours in the market were amazing.
We had SUCH a good day - I can highly recommend....no....INSIST....that if you plan to visit Tangier, you contact Said to organise a tour to show you around.
Thanks Said, Mohamed and Mohamed from all 7 of us!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable authentic Moroccan experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My husband and I visited Tangier on January 14th. I had decided on Said Private Day Tours based on Trip Advisor reviews. We are so glad we did. Correspondence prior to the trip was prompt, we were given clear instructions on where to go and felt reassured immediately when getting off the ferry and saw Said holding signage with our name. The whole experience was excellent - A big thank you to Mohammed the driver, Mohammed and Said the tour guides. They made us feel very safe and provided us with an unforgettable authentic Moroccan experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Professional and fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Said Tours provided us with a great thee day tour of Tangier and surroundings. As we toured the markets, the guide told us about the local produce, cuisine, textile,customs and culture. We also went to nearby beach towns, rode camels, saw local art, saw the caves of Hercules and enjoyed the scenery. Said also arranged for us reservations at great restaurants. The tour included a driver, which was very convenient. We were picked up and dropped off at the ferry ... they made sure we got the ferry even though we were running quite late!!! The whole tour was very professional, we always felt safe and enjoyed it very much!!! I highly recommed touring Tangier with Said Tours!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“More camel cheese, please!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Said Tours is absolutely the best! We had a fantastic day trip in Tangiers that included a trip to the Cave of Hercules, the lighthouse at Cap Spartel, camel rides, and shopping. I was worried that I would have difficulty finding GOOD vegetarian food, but Said took care of everything. (Surprisingly, my favorite was the camel cheese! The Harira soup and mint tea were amazing too.) Said knows everyone in the city and made sure we felt safe the entire time. Prior to our arrival, Said kept in frequent contact via e-mail and even arranged our ferry tickets. Our other tour guide, Mohamed, is also highly knowledgeable and has a great sense of humour. Upon departure, Said gave us directions and suggestions for sites in Spain and called the next day to make sure we arrived safely. We hope to return to Morocco very soon for a visit to Marrakech or the desert...with our "Moroccan father", Said. Merci et SHUKRAN! We miss you already!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank xgirasolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Said Private Day Tours also viewed

Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
Tangier, Tangier-Tetouan Region
 

Been to Said Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing