We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate for a brief stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Majestic

Hotel Majestic
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rabat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Majestic
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Adequate for a brief stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of times with friends. Good location but basic, lacking in character and not particularly cheap (by Morocco's standards). Had one night with a terribly noisy large group in an adjacent room but other nights fine. Great views from the front if you can get a room on that side. Adequate for a short stay but wouldn't want to stay more than a couple of nights.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    25
    6
    4
See reviews for
3
17
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mystic, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel Majestic is not quite cheap enough to be budget and not quite interesting enough to be nice. What it turns out to be is a serviceable, bland hotel convenient to the medina and the train station. OK for a one day stay (which we did), but I would look for something else if you are going to spend more time in Rabat (which is well worth a couple of days). Absolutely get a room in the back. I can't image how anybody can sleep through the noise in the street side rooms, which you can hear from the hallway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I chose the majesctic because it was right across the entrance to the medina, although quite far from any other attraction. Location is perfect and there are a lot of restaurants and shops around but this is pretty much the only thing the hotel has for itself.

While the rooms look OK, if you look closer you notice that the cleanliness is arguable, the appliances (if still there) do not work and it is noisy even if you have a room with a rear view because you can hear your neighbours' conversations.

That's not the worst though, the staff does not understand what service means. They seem really annoyed if you ask them a question. They gave me a coupon to get breakfast in a cafe nearby but they did not bother explaining to me where it was, just that it was outside and when I asked more details, my question was welcomed with a big sigh like I was really bothering them.
The aslo refused to call me a taxi or even help me call one. The service and hospitality were really bad. I travel a lot and I have been in a lot of budget hotels in a lot of countries but this was by far the worst staff I have ever met.

Room Tip: if you really want ot go to the Majestic, ask for a room with NO street view. it wil still be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExperienceWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

Adelaide
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2010

I have stayed in many hotels around the world (budget and upmarket) and this was the worst. It was not clean, sterile room (not one inch of atmosphere or character) but worst of all the staff were so rude...the worst hotel experience i have ever had! The woman at the front counter should not be in the hotel industry!! It was like the guests were just a nusiance for being there. And many others felt the same.

I had to change rooms due to the noise level from downstairs and i had used a guest soap to wash hands in the original room. The porter picked up the soap and transported it to my new room...whilst huffing like it was all a hassle.

Rabat is a great under-rated place...but look elsewhere for a hotel!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsygirl_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2009

During our Morocco tour we stayed one night in Rabat in this hotel. The hotel is located right in front of the medina more or less in the city center, about 10 minutes by foot from the train station. Easy to find. The room itself was not too spacious but we even had a supermall tiny TV...whoppeee...:)...nah nothing to mention. Room was clean and ok. Unfortunately we had to ask for the towels and after arriving they first tried to automatically book us for the night inclusive breakfast but in general the staff is very friendly. Big downside in my point view was our very narrow bathroom: toilet, shower and basin all squeezed on 2 squaremeters. We payed 32 € for a double which is alright for the room. Try to request a room onto the other side of the entrance since the main street can be loud at times. For one night in Rabat this hotel is totally suitable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CornholioTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
203 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2009

A budget hotel with unfriendly staff. Towels had to be requested from the front desk. Rooms had the bare minimum. Far from tourist sites.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suur_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tudela
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2009

This hotel is clean overmore hot water is produced by solar energy safe and clean feeling to have a shower like this and to go to the medina easily

Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank comedie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#18 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
0.4 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#8 of 42 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atlantic Agdal
Atlantic Agdal
#17 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Majestic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Majestic

Property: Hotel Majestic
Address: 121 Av. Hassan II, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Majestic Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing