We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Moroccan food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le p'Tit Beur

Le p'Tit Beur
Ranked #8 of 234 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Moroccan food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Just honest, tasty, Moroccan dishes in a traditional atmosphere. The Tajine is good, Couscous good, starters and deserts all. I've visited a few times now and always decent food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    96
    37
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lyons-la-Foret, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tables so close together, it is uncomfortable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Friendly service. Tables way too close together. We found the food uninteresting, if not very salty. Expensive for what you get. Will not come back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ellis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Intimate, and nice.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Good food, and cosy. Friendly service, as always. Good wine, too.
I wish the ban on smoking would be adhered to, though. Especially in a small place like this.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beesnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great B'Stilla!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I love this tiny restaurant! The food is delicious and the prices are reasonable. Make sure you order the B'Stilla, it is some of the best in Morocco.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wtravelinfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local cuisine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been living in Rabat since January and I eat at this restaurant almost once a week. The cous cous de viande is great, as is the pastilla poulet (nice mix of sweet and savory flavors). For dessert, the crepes au figue is delicious and I think uncommon. I also like the brochette kefta, although I think it's more of a lunch dish. I've tried most of the things on the menu and they have been consistently good. The service has also been very friendly and very good. On the weekends, there's live local music with lute and drums, a very fun atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Erwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le p'Tit Beur also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Le p'Tit Beur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing