We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Badly Needs Revamping” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Rabat
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Badly Needs Revamping”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Ten years ago this hotel may have deserved its stars and justified its high rates, today no longer. Past a first good impression of the lobby and bar, rooms are in poor shape, appliances and bathrooms need fixing or better maintenance, towels smell, the breakfast offer is limited, spa and pool are minimalistic. However the location is convenient, close to the old town, and staff keep smiling.

Room Tip: If you prefer a quiet sleep to a nice view, opt for rooms overlooking not the Marina but the back st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    134
    160
    104
    85
See reviews for
61
116
36
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Feels like a 2-star property trying to be 4-star. Stayed for 1 night as part of a multi-city tour of Morocco. Very central location, near the harbor and medina. Room was spacious but cleanliness could be improved.

We got the room on the first floor, right at the end of the corridor with the window overlooking the guard post. The noisy traffic could be a disturbance to others but as it was our first night and we were tired from the long journey, it didnt bother us till the next morning!

Room Tip: Request for high floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Achooo_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
858 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 905 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Don't understand why this hotel gets such a bad rap. My wife and I stayed here and thought it was better than average. Sure, it caters to alot of tour groups, but they've done a pretty decent job of upkeep. Our room was clean and we thought the location was great. Enjoyed sitting on the top deck watching the chaos in front of us with the traffic and kids actually hitching rides on the back of the city buses. Extremely dangerous, but unfortunately, quite entertaining. Fortunately, no one got hurt.

The hotel is extremely close to the Medina and convenient to the harbor. The only downside is the smoke in the lobby from the bar area. Unfortunate because it hits you in the face as soon as you walk in the front doors and the first floor area around the check-in desk just wreaks. But, once you get beyond that, the rest is decent. The food was good and the bed was comfy, so we had no complaints. Would definitely recommend. That is not to say that it's one of the best hotels I've stayed in, but it definitely isn't as bad as you'd be led to believe from reading some of the reviews here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Greater Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is well located with a wonderful view of the bridges and roads that links the main town to Marina. Very close to the Medina and the center of Town. The hotel lobby is quite good however there was no much smoke from the bar which made sitting in the lobby very uncomfortable if you are not a smoker. Parking was also a problem and you sometimes have to park outside the hotel premises. The food was okay however of the waiters and house keepers did not understand English. Anyway I enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at that hotel on 09 JUNE 13 . Had a terrible experience with the door man whom i asked to show me the toilet . That man told me that there is no toilet in the lobby area. To my surprise , i found it. I asked that man to give me some explanation for his lie. He told me that the toilet is only for hotel residents only. i told him that i was one. He laughed and told me to use it. My travellling friend told me that she had the same response from that man few minutes ago just before me. We confronted that man again to ask for explanation for his strange behaviour. He could not give us a logical answer except that it is only for residents....... who are we then at that hotel?
REALLY INSANE !!!! Got really disgusted! i will never set foot in that hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a hotel in a great location and while its rooms were adequate for our needs I question how this hotel could have a 4 star rating. It is sadly in need of a major refurbishment both inside and out. It is a hotel which caters for tour groups and I was saddened to see for breakfast one morning that additional tables and chairs had been placed in a corridor adjacent a breakfast area to cater for the tour group overflow. Is this really the value a hotel should demonstrate to tour coach guests? Great location. Shame about what could be a good hotel once more..

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

After our stay in Fez, Rabat felt like an oasis. This hotel was centrally located near the water and the medina. The breakfast was quite good in comparison to some of the other hotels we had been in. My one criticism was the amount of smoke in the lobby and everywhere else in the hotel. Morocco seems behind the rest of the world in terms of limiting areas in which people may smoke and it is a real negative for an otherwise enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antbethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#6 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 41 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 41 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rabat
Hotel Rabat
#23 of 41 in Rabat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Address: Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#10 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Rabat 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat Hotel Rabat
Rabat Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing