We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“This is a hotel in a great location, but..........!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Rabat
Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“This is a hotel in a great location, but..........!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a hotel in a great location and while its rooms were adequate for our needs I question how this hotel could have a 4 star rating. It is sadly in need of a major refurbishment both inside and out. It is a hotel which caters for tour groups and I was saddened to see for breakfast one morning that additional tables and chairs had been placed in a corridor adjacent a breakfast area to cater for the tour group overflow. Is this really the value a hotel should demonstrate to tour coach guests? Great location. Shame about what could be a good hotel once more..

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JANDK2265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    134
    160
    104
    85
See reviews for
61
116
36
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

After our stay in Fez, Rabat felt like an oasis. This hotel was centrally located near the water and the medina. The breakfast was quite good in comparison to some of the other hotels we had been in. My one criticism was the amount of smoke in the lobby and everywhere else in the hotel. Morocco seems behind the rest of the world in terms of limiting areas in which people may smoke and it is a real negative for an otherwise enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antbethf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel proudly displays a "North Africa Hotel of the Year, 2009" - it must have gone downhill fast. Staff are consistely rude and un-helpful. Checking in took half an hour. Smoke (stale, nasty smoke) kept coming in through the ventilation, despite the non-smoking floor. The staff kept promising solutions but nothing ever happened. Check-out took ages, as the staff kept messing up the charges. My first room hadn't been cleaned; towels were scarce. (They tended to be taken away each day, and I often had to ask for them to be restocked.)

The hotel itself needs a serious overhaul. While unpacking, carpenters came to my room to hammer the bed frame back together. Internet was slow and inconsistent. Ventilation (as above) needs to be cleaned and/or redone. Location is noisy, and the thin walls don't help. I could only find one working electrical outlet in my room. Etc.

On the plus side - it's an easy walk to the Kasbah and the medina, and the rooftop view over the water is nice. But location is the only saving grace.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at the Golden Tulip Farah hotel in June 2011 and my experience was terrible. I had stayed for a couple of times before and it was not so bad then. The hotel needs to be refurbished in order to regain its previous fair standing.
When I first entered the room the smell of the dust was suffocating. There was at least 2 flies in the room. But the worse was the toilets, which had a smell of bad vinegar/ wet towel. The smell actually came from the very dirty shower curtains. The room service did not add towels when the ones displayed were used, and I had to call twice to request tissues and at the end of my 3 days stays I never got them.
The food at the restaurant is mediocre. The only good thing is the Moroccan tea to be enjoyed at the lobby.
Overall it was a bad experience, hopefully not to be repeated in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gugablah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night as part of a group tour. Room and bathroom nice. Central location. A little road noise in the evening, but lessened at night. Breakfast buffet OK. Views from terrace on level 5 are great. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Rooms are very old, they need renovation. Wifi was extremely slow (skype calls were failing). The breakfast was very poor and the evening restaurant was totally disorganised. The overall quality was unacceptable for a hotel that charges 220 EUR a night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimiros_athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We must have struck lucky here, for we had a very spacious room overlooking the river. View from the top floor terrace was amazing and had we been there in summer, the roof top pool would have been a temptation. Pancakes at breakfast were cooked as you waited and were delicious.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MOCKO_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#6 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 41 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 41 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rabat
Hotel Rabat
#23 of 41 in Rabat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Farah Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Rabat

Property: Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
Address: Makhlouf 10, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#10 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Rabat 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat Hotel Rabat
Rabat Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing