We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Rabat
Nearby Hotels
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$199
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
29
70
89
52
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
70
89
52
45
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 285 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Small hotel but nice to look at. Wifi is not free! They charge you 40Dirhams for one access pass that lasts 24hrs. I don't know if that was because I stayed one night or because they sell them in 24hr increments. You can only use it in one devise at a time and if you're idle for 10mins it will log you off which is a pain when you're using your phone and have to log in every single time you pick it up!
Dinner was good and plentiful and the breakfast buffet was small but decent. The staff wasn't overly friendly but still polite and helpful. The room definitely needed more plugs. There was one free one behind the bed, one for the tv and one for the hair dryer. That's it. Other than that it was very comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in room 109, and the bathroom for a 5-star hotel is in an unbelievable state: chuncks out of the bath tub, the shower tab did not function properly. The knob to drain the water in the bath tub did not work, the broom brush fell apart. Mold in many corners. The bath door was only half painted (barely one layer), ages ago...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Norbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Our first accommodation experience in Morocco so we weren't sure what to expect. The hotel itself was nice enough, our room appeared to be pretty clean and we found the staff to be friendly (however we were travelling with a tour group so did not require too much assistance or advice and the check-in and check-out procedures were taken care of for us - having said that the hotel porter was at a local store when we walked in to buy water and he translated etc for us). The buffet dinner and breakfast were great - no complaints about the food at all. The only real negative to us was the location - we went for a walk before dinner and found the area to be a little intimidating, although there were no particular reason or incident for this - again, this was our first day in Morocco and everything was a bit "new" - perhaps the same area a little later in the tour would not have felt intimidating. We cannot comment on value as it was included accommodation as part of a tour, nor did we use the fitness/spa facilities.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Googsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The building and location are ok but the hotel is far from being 5 stars. Breakfast is poor. Service is also poor. Nobody at the reception or concierge can give any advice about restaurants or so. There was only one receptionnist and only one and you can understand the quality of the service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

What's the worst thing about Hotel Rabat? Is it the frosty service? The braindead staff who thought my getting trapped in the lift for half an hour was funny, maybe? The sewer-smelling spa, the barely-lit basement gym in which almost nothing works, the breakfast salon where dirty plates are left to accumulate for the entire morning? The outdated rooms from which you can hear everything going on in the atrium into the night? The "Business Centre" which consists of a single PC, apparently from 1990, that does't switch on? No, it's the bleak, bleak atmosphere of misery which seems to permeate the place and everyone in it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank isnt_anything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews